We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little character with activities nearby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brussels Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Brussels Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Brussels Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue A. Orts 3-7 / Grand Place | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #45 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A little character with activities nearby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I don't usually elect to stay at the chain hotels but recently had issues with the nearby local hotels. The Marriott had a little charm and did not give off the chain hotel impression. Room was quiet and lounge was a nice treat. I wouldn't complain returning as it is central to nearby activities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    601
    176
    59
    26
See reviews for
231
530
101
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I've stayed many hotels over the years, and I know many factors can affect our decision to stay and/or return to a particular hotel.
This hotel is located in the center of the city, very convenient to go almost anywhere in downtown by foot, yet once you are inside, it is comfortably quiet. My room was facing the courtyard and I didn't hear any outside noise. The guest room and bathroom were nice size, very clean, elegantly decorated, a comfortable good bed with many pillows and all the amenities you might need.
What I was most impressed was that every staff member I met was diligent and dedicated with smiles and courtesy. The porter was able to answer my questions about the town as a knowledgeable concierge, another porter was paying attention to the details of my request, the front desk people were all very helpful, and the hotel restaurant maitre d' was sharp, efficient, agile, helping every situations. After all, what makes me feel comfortable and satisfied during the trip is not only the hotel room and building but also people who work there, who greet me and interact with me, which could be as short as a few minutes, but important to me.
The location is excellent, the room was perfect, and the services I received were impeccable, and I hope they would continue to be the perfect example of hospitality business. I would recommend this hotel without any hesitation if you are thinking about staying in Brussels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location could not really be better - next to metro station, five min walk to Grand Place & shops.
We found the reception staff to be very helpful and friendly.
Large comfortable room & bathroom - couldn't fault it.
The only downsides as already noted by previous posters are the noise at night - police sirens and shouting, and the cost of WiFi.
I feel that WiFi should be included in the room price.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room for less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

For a city centre hotel charging (on my stay) €318 for one night, encouraging business people to stay, they need to sort out the Wi-Fi. Atrocious to charge €8.95 for basic service that was so slow you couldn't use it! Then €10 more for a reasonable speed. In the conference centre, you had to pay extra (don't know how much) for Wi-Fi for your group. But if you didn't book it when you made your original meeting room booking, you couldn't have it, unless you were staying in the hotel!!

Other aspects, OK, but how much can a hotel charge for one night in a totally unexceptional room before it is profiteering on a huge scale. Less than €318, I believe!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here for a few days in August. The room had all the Marriott amenities, was good sized, and was located off the central court - so very quiet. Every hotel we stayed at warned of pick pockets, as did every guide in cities on our cruise, so it is a standard practice, if you have the whole picture.

We would definitely stay here again, and would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is very close to the Grande Place, but the area is bad. At 4:00 a.m., I was awaken by police sirens and the noise of drunk people on the street. It seems that this is the usual situation. The room was large and with a large window, so this was good as expected. The reception staff was unexpectedly unfriendly (matching the location) and the breakfast OK.
I will not stay again.

Room Tip: I think that the quiet rooms will look to the back, which will be drab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great location near the Grand Place. Large comfortable room. No view as it looked into an unkept central court, but absolutely no street noise, a good trade off. Decent breakfast was part of our package, but would have been pricey if not included.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brussels Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Marriott Hotel

Address: Rue A. Orts 3-7 / Grand Place | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Brussels
#15 Business Hotel in Brussels
#19 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brussels Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Brussels Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Brussels
Brussels Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brussels Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.