We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe to your Saves list
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Marche aux Herbes 110 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #71 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Small, cozy hotel on ideal city location. That would be the summary.

But there's more to this place which makes it a really, really nice stopover in Brussels. Me, I stayed for 4 nights. The first one was't so good since I was on a second floor facing the back of the building, where apparently Brussels youngsters like to hang out and have a few. So, the police was called and they were managed some place else. In the morning I complained, nice guys at the front desk understood me and immediately changed my room with smiles on their faces.

Once you step out you are right in the very center of the city, just around the corner from Central train station and the biggest tourist attractions, shopping area, different food, waffle and chocolate shops.

Inside, you can grab a free cup of tea, apple or a small cookie, which is really thoughtful and sometimes useful. I was allowed to leave mu stuff on a departure day and was even let into the conference zone in the basement to change and refresh before the flight.

I would say that the breakfast could be a lot better and since I am a big fan of breakfast, I find this very important.

Room Tip: choose rooms facing the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    250
    118
    36
    16
See reviews for
93
216
32
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was booked through an agency but turned out to be a really good find. It was pleasant, clean and welcoming, and above the standard of most budget / medium cost hotels. The reception and staff could not have been more helpful and the rooms were large and beds comfortable. The place was spotless and the furnishings in good order that it actually appeals to stay there rather than having to for business. Located near some of the more historic squares with a myriad of eateries to choose from, personally I really enjoyed my stay, and the breakfast was good. A lot of hotels could learn from this place as they do it so well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here as it is located steps from the central train station and very close to the main square. Our spacious room overlooked the plaza at the back of the hotel. The price was excellent (96 Euros total) for our Friday night stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are many restaurants nearby so we chose not to eat at the hotel. There is free coffee and Belgium chocolates to enjoy in the lobby. We would return here for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on our way home after three weeks in Europe. Easy walk with luggage from Central Station (a real maze) and check-in was a breeze. Very nice room overlooking the plaza at the back of the hotel. Variety of breakfast selections -- scrambled eggs, bacon, broiled tomatoes, waffle-maker, cereals, and assortment of breads with a great coffee machine. Had stayed at Novotel across the plaza a few weeks earlier and Best Western had the better breakfast. Couple we were travelling with had to change rooms due to the very noticeable sewer smell that's been mentioned in previous postings -- front desk staff was very accommodating. Free wifi -- front desk will give you a userid/password for each of your devices, just ask. Can't beat the location -- train access and Grand Place. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Back side is probably a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and the weather was not good until the last day. That said this hotel is Central to two beautiful squares with lots of old buildings to see. It is a people's place just to sit and enjoy whatever is your passion from Cafe, Belgium waffles, chocolate or just people watching. There is music in the square by local musicians and students. Hotel is just one block from Central Station. Easy to take a train to Ghent for a day. Within walking distance is the Palace and parks. The hot breakfast in complete and we found that having a full breakfast alleviates having to spend a lot for lunch. Within easy walking distance are MANY places to eat from take out to class 1 restaurants. Room was clean and bright and the hotel staff was very accommodating. They even printed out our boarding passes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A nice hotel in a perfect location. Parking garage is 50 feet from the hotel. Price was excellent for the area. Rooms are spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Internet was free. Would like to see them add a fitness center. Breakfast was a good continental breakfast with hot and cold selections.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great location - just off the Grand Place and steps from the central station (one stop from the Eurostar station) and the metro so it is easy to reach by public transit. There is also parking right next door to the hotel. Rooms are a good size,comfortable,well appointed and quiet. The front desk staff were most helpful. Breakfast is expensive but quite good although items are not always replaced in a timely manner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe

Address: Rue du Marche aux Herbes 110 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Brussels
#39 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant 4-star NH Brussels Carrefour de l'Europe enjoys a prime spot in the heart of Brussels' historic city center. It is just a short walk to the historic Grand Place and Central Station. It's an area that's both rich in heritage, and lively and cosmopolitan in feel. The Carrefour de l'Europe has 65 elegant, spacious Business and Executive rooms on 5 floors, many of them brand new. Within the hotel you'll find Chocopolis, a unique chocolate boutique and factory that offers over 80 handmade chocolates and truffles to choose from. All chocolate treats are made on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Carrefour De l`Europe Hotel Brussels
Best Western Hotel Brussels
Best Western Brussels
Brussels Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.