We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expecting better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Brussels City Centre

Save Saved
You added NH Brussels City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Brussels City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Chaussee de Charleroi, Brussels 1060, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 194 hotels in Brussels
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expecting better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We got to the hotel at about 9pm, dressed in casual travelling gear (i.e. shorts and t shirts with a small suitcase and backpacks). We checked in and asked for a map; the lady on reception circled a few locations on the map for us. She clearly thought we were teenage backpackers (i wish!) because of our attire but i think it just came across a bit awkward because English was not her first language.
When we got to our room it was clean, tidy and small. The size really didn't bother us given we hadn't paid very much for the room and let's face it we were only planning on sleeping there. The bathroom was also small, but very clean with the standard complementary products (shampoo, shower gel, soap). We liked the system of towel cleaning mentioned on cards in the bathroom, whereby if you wanted your towel washed, you left it in the shower and if not, use the towel rail.
Breakfast was as to be expected; cereals, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, cheeses and sliced meats, range of hot drinks and juices.

Overall for a 4 star hotel i'd have excepted better, but for the price we actually paid for it, it was perfectly satisfactory and we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't expect a view from any room; just buildings. A/C in rooms is very useful as the standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    269
    181
    59
    23
See reviews for
43
219
59
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as part of a large party over the bank holiday weekend while visiting Spa for the Grand Prix.

Parts of the experience were good. The rooms are very clean and modern so no issues with that. However this was let down by a number of problems. Breakfast on the first day had been arranged early so we could travel to the GP but this didn't happen.

Secondly and more importantly one of the people on our trip also had their room robbed. Despite using the safe in the room they still had cash stolen.

Also the rooms are quite noisy at night from the outside traffic. No more than any other hotel in a city center but you might want to be aware of this. It didn't bother me as was very tired each day anyway!
So overall an average experience but probably decidedly less than average for the person who was robbed!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great location, close to the metro station Louise. Good breakfast, and the late breakfast on weekends (until noon) is perfect if you want to sleep a bit more. They provide luggage room until the check-in or after check-out time, which is good also. Helpful staff and free wi-fi (the only inconvenient is to take a new login and password everyday, since each login works for 24 hours). Great choice in Brussels!

Room Tip: I stayed in a single room on the 2nd floor, quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is in heart of Brussels city center. The rooms were very small, not fitting a 4 star property. The rooms were stuffy also. The restaurant has good options, but very expensive. The breakfast was very vast - but very expensive as well. The ambience around the hotel does not appear to be good - and looks very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel is nicely located near Louiza. Lots of things to do nearby.
Rooms, food, breakfast are OK but not fancy.
Service is friendly and helpful but not all are very experienced.
This is not my first choice but I have been here several times, and likely to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

When we returned at the hotel we saw that all our suitcases were open and our things were messy!!! I miss 50 euros! the next day we told our group and the same thing had happened to another room! They had closed their suitcases with a locker but they were certain that someone had opened them and disorder their things! We both sent complaining e-mail at the manager but (because he wasn't there at the time!) and the answer was ...

"I would like to inform you that we made a check of the door of both rooms.
This check gave us all entries in the rooms. According to the report, only 3 people from our staff entered in the room between 9 o’clock in the morning and 9 o’clock in the evening.
Those people were the chamber maid, the housekeeper Manager and the staff member from the Mini Bar.
We had a meeting with those people and they confirmed us that they did not notify anything special.
Do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions."

I HAVE NEVER SEEN THIS KIND OF BEHAVIOUR!

Also very noisy due to the tram.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We came for a wedding in Brussels & booked this hotel only because it was the last one available. From the pictures of the outside online, it looked really old and it was quite the opposite. This is our 4th country on our Europe trip & by far the best hotel. Great costumer service, breakfast was good, good location, nice size rooms which were modern & clean! Oh, and the queen bed was very comfortable!! Cons: 15 euros for continental breakfast was high! Maybe worth 8 euros each as its self serve. Our AC was broken & maintenance never came to fix it- but since we only stayed one night & opened the window it was fine. Still a 5 star in my books & if we ever return to Brussels, we would stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Brussels City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels City Centre

Address: 17 Chaussee de Charleroi, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels City Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your NH Brussels City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Brussels City Centre Hotel Brussels
Nh Hotels Brussels
Nh Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Brussels City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.