We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and interesting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mini-Europe

Mini-Europe
Bruparck, Brussels B-1020, Belgium
+32 (0)2/474.13.13
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Mini-Europe like an insider
Buy Tickets Online
$16*
and up
Ranked #29 of 332 things to do in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Mini-Europe stays in Brussels !!! DISCOVER EUROPE’S NICEST PLACES ...Europe in a few hours… A unique experience!Mini-Europe is above all an “invitation to travel”. The chimes of Big Ben, the gondolas in front of the Doge’s Palace, the Grand-Place in Brussels, the Acropolis ... an animated tour with visual and sound effects along 350 miniatures and attractions recreated down to the smallest detail at the scale 1/25.A fascinating presentation for everyone, not to be missed during your stay in the Capital of Europe!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Haderslev, Denmark
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cute and interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

It is good to know something about other countries, thats why we travel - right? So no you can get some inspiration to your next destination at the Mini Europe where you can see cute models national symbols in form on buildings of every European country.

My slovak friends are not so satisfied with the choice of the creators, but that is how it is.

If you plan to visit Atomium buy the combined ticket - so you get a little discount.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    531
    211
    50
    25
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Do this after you see some Europe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The place is very well maintained and lot of interactive stuff for kids and families to understand and see the places. However some places have only the dutch/french name boards and hence becomes difficult to identify the places and understand the history. They do give a big guide at the beginning though.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place to spend a couple hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I visited it In October 2013 with my wife and absolutely loved it. The park is very well looked after - perfectly clean and neat. The miniature models are of exquisite quality and level of detail. The park is very cleverly laid out - although not very big, there's a lot to watch. There are also quite a lot of animated models - the kids will love it. Definitely worth a visit when you are in Brussels.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Clever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Me and my partner visited Mini Europe whilst visiting Brussels. We struggled to find the site to start with but eventually stumbled across it through a car park paying station.. It is very well thought out with everything in the same proportion. I also liked the little extras like Vesuvius erupting and the Barcelona Fire crew putting out fires. It is a very good attraction and well worth a visit

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Saves a trip across all of Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Last time I had visited mini-Europe was in 1958 during the Brussels World Fair. As a kid I had been favorably impressed but now that I'm grown-up and having been around many places in Europe in the meantime I was again impressed by the quality of the exhibits. This should be the first stop for a new visitor to Europe: studying the well-made monuments and sights offered is a nice way of prioritizing your next visit to the real thing.
Belgium and its neighboring countries France, England, Germany and the Netherlands occupy the most space as expected but the exhibits are on a par with all of the other famous places, including the 6000 year old Mnajdra temple of Malta, the oldest building in Europe. The Pisa tower is made of marble. Check the Wikipedia entry for mini-Europe before visiting because entry tickets are relatively expensive and there are no discounts for seniors.
It is strange that the Roman monuments are conspicuously absent. On the other hand, the working model of the Vesuvius volcano complete with smoke and earthquakes is very good.
Our grandson loved the working trains criss-crossing the site.
The views of the nearby Atomium are excellent and make a good photo opportunity.
There are plenty of restaurants nearby but don't expect fine cuisine, just expensive snacks.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mini-Europe also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Mini-Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mini-Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.