We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best attraction in Brussels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mini-Europe

Mini-Europe
Bruparck, Brussels B-1020, Belgium
+32 (0)2/474.13.13
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$17*
and up
Mini Europe - Miniature Model Park
Ranked #25 of 206 Attractions in Brussels
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Mini-Europe stays in Brussels !!! DISCOVER EUROPE’S NICEST PLACES ...Europe in a few hours… A unique experience!Mini-Europe is above all an “invitation to travel”. The chimes of Big Ben, the gondolas in front of the Doge’s Palace, the Grand-Place in Brussels, the Acropolis ... an animated tour with visual and sound effects along 350 miniatures and attractions recreated down to the smallest detail at the scale 1/25.A fascinating presentation for everyone, not to be missed during your stay in the Capital of Europe!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Best attraction in Brussels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

So much attention to details in every building and figure. Interesting facts on every country. I didn't find much to see in Brussels overall, but Mini-Europe is definitely worth a visit!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mini-Europe, Propriétaire at Mini-Europe, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your appreciation.
next year, Dinant belgium and Pisa will even more attractive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    461
    183
    46
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A suitable place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had lovely pictures there..although we couldn't reach the place easily. Nice models and details especially if you didn't visit all the european countries..but it is the best choice for kids.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great detail...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

You can come here if you dont have enough time to visit all european country...I like it a lot because the building's details are great, even you can make the pictures looks like real if you take it from right angle. A little bit pricey for the entrance fee though..but it's a worth visit...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So bad it's good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Some nice models, but many of the 'interactive' bits were not working -- you pressed the button and NOTHING happened! Pretty rubbish but it made us laugh.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“2 attractions in the same vicinity - Mini Europe & Atomium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

As this is our first trip to Brussels, we decided to see as much as possible the 2 attractions within half a day...on Fri 28 Dec. Both attractions are in Bruparck, so we took Metro Line 4 from Rogier and transfered at Gare de Midi to Line 6 before getting off at the Heizel Heysel Metro station. Buy a 24 hr metro ticket at 6 Euros which ends at 2359hrs as it is cheaper than the 10 tickets and you can use the tram service back to the city after your trip. We left Rogier station around 12.30pm and arrived at HH station withing 40 mins....

It is a short 10 mins walk to both attractions as they have excellent directional signs. As it was a rainy and windy day, we decided to have lunch firts at the Brussel Air Restaurant located at the entrance of Mini Europe. We bought a combined ticket to see both attractions at Euro 23.50 which was great as we did not have to queqe later at the Atomium entrance.

The park has all the European Union countries in minature models which is similar to the bigger one in Madoradam, Den Haag. As it was wet afternoon, we breezed through the park which has a One Way system and you have to follow the signs. In spite of the wet weather, there was still quite a big crowd in the park. We saw the big Ben, Effiel Tower and many other monuments & historical buildings build to scale. At the end of the walk, you have to pass through the "Spirit of Europe" which is a warm indoor pavilion with interactive games and also a write-up of the formation of the EU. There is a Souvenir shop and a eatery after your visit and toilets are free.

After an hour at Mini Europe, we walk over to the Atomium which was the site of the 1958 World Expo and it is the "Symbol of Brussels". There is a total of 6 spheres with the highest point at 102 metres. There is an express lift which brings you to level 7 at 95 metres but we had to queqe for 45 mins before we could get into the sky lift. It is awesome to look up from ground level . Please remember to get your free copy of the Atomium when you enter as the booklet is very informative and gives the reader an insight into the enormous project undertaken in 1958.

The wait to Level 7 was worthwhile as the panaroma view in a 360 degree of Brussels will wow you. Despite the poor and wet visibility, we took some nice pictures. There is a Restaurant at Level 8 serving Belgian food too. We took the lift down and went on to visit the Temporary exhibition al levels 3,4 & 5 with the permanent Exhibition at levels 1 & 2. It is worthwhile to take the escalator up but you need to walk down 167 steps on the way back.....Try it with good walking shoes. At the end of our visit, we went to the Souvenir shop which have a good stock of books & Atomium products for sale.

The day's visit ended around 6 pm and we proceeded back to take a Tram #3 which is from the Esplanade in the direction of Churchill (end station) and much nearer to walk to the Metro line 6 at Heizel Heysel.

For travellers with limited time, you can do the trip within 4 to 6 hrs and still able to have the evening free to visit the Grand Place after that...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mini-Europe also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Mini-Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mini-Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.