We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel - Brussels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel - Brussels to your Saves list
The Hotel - Brussels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #6 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
Nice, France
1 review
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would highly recommend this very smart Hotel to anyone visiting Brussels for a professional or leisure purpose. Everything was just perfect! Thank you to the staff for making my stay extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    696
    169
    68
    32
See reviews for
144
951
89
720
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Elegant and stylish hotel. Very nice staff. Everything went smoothly and very smart. Nice conference rooms because light-flooded with good view on the city which supports ceativity.Very good conference food and brilliant restaurant.You just feel home and comfortable. - Only thing to improve: The donference dinner at night wasn't in the same atmosphere. It was just a huge functional room with to much space in relation to the number of tables and people. The atmophere and style of the rest of the hotel was missing here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Amazing place! We are travelling around Europe for a few months and this is by far the best hotel we've been in to date. It is elegant and comfortable, and the room is just beautiful. I loved the full-length couch at the window from which to lay back and enjoy the city view. The design and décor of the room was so nice in fact that I think I'll borrow some ideas when I build my own home!

The location was very handy, so close to the Louiza Metro station and several restaurants on the same street. Close to high-end shopping as well I am told (though that's not for me personally).

We dined in The Restaurant once, and it was delectable. Given that we are travelling for so long though, we've got to stick to a budget and it was a significant splurge (approx. 140 Euro for 3-course meal for 2 people). But well worth it, if you get the chance!

And the service- always the most important in my opinion! At check-in, we immediately noticed that the air conditioning didn't seem to be working so called reception. A serviceman was sent up immediately and the issue was fixed within ten minutes or so. From check-in to check-out, to the maids who greeted us warmly every day as we left to explore the city, everyone was friendly and helpful and polite.

I was travelling with a friend on this trip and we both agree that this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at (and we've been to most of the 5-stars in Melbourne and several abroad). Just loved it! Our only disappointment was that we were there for only 4 days and never got a chance to visit the spa.

If you book The Hotel, you won't be disappointed, I'm sure!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falsterbo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When checking in I gave you mu credit card. Without my knowing it was then preliminarily charged with room charge plus appr. 20 %. When coming to my home I thought an excessive rate had been used. A quick e-mail communication set things right.
The uneasy feeling of giving away your credit card was confirmed. I know from experience that the sytem you use is common but nevertheless the negative surprise is not welcome.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuilly Sur Seine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really like the place, I stayed in a panorama corner room, I like the design, it is perfect really comfortable, beddings linen all excellent. For 2 years this my address when I am arriving in Brussels for business or weekend.
The only things I do not like is the dark color and very simple corridors and the Lobby too little. Breakfast service is too long and not enough professional.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, well situated at the heart of Brussels.
Extremely pleasant reception, wonderful room, great service!
The restaurant is amongst the best in the world.
Staff is caring and dedicated.
A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my second visit of " the Hotel "
The rooms are good designed , modern and light .
The location of " the Hotel " is nearby the petit and grand Sablon , with the antique shops and special food shops.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel - Brussels

Address: 38, Boulevard de Waterloo, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel - Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is changing Brussels.One of the most exclusive and fashionable addresses in Brussels. A superb combination of city views and excellent accessibility.The Hotel change the way you stay in Brussels. Enjoy relaxed luxury and sophisticated services on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel - Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel - Brussels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.