We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carmelites Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Carmelites Guesthouse to your Saves list
Carmelites Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Rue des Moineaux 20, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€15 off room rate
Ranked #10 of 202 Brussels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Pascale and Akemi make you feel welcome. There is personal attention to every detail, food, bed, bathroom... They gave us time and lots of advice and even lent us money when Akemi took us to the train to teach us how to buy tickets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
44
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was for bussiness in brussel and i look for the hotel just the night before my arrival.
At reasonble prices was this guesthouse....i was worried about the choise becouse when you you are working, b&B seems to me unsuituible ...anyway it had a good triadvisor ranking and was with good price....i write ...reservation done...cross fingers...arrived a smiling man wait to me on the door for long time in the meantime i finisched the phone call...and, from than, only smiling, kidness and attention. breackfast perfect, room very large and confertable, bath very good as well. defently i'll try to be back...but, only one room...i hope to be lucky as this time....

Room Tip: only one room...no choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A fanatstic guest house in the heart of Brussels. Best service that you can think of. Nice big and clean room. And they just have ONE! Very quite and just 100m round the corner to Manneken Pis. I will recommend it to everyone I know who decide to travel here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at this Guesthouse in September 2012 for 5 nights. Not only were the accomodations beautiful, very large (large bedroom, large bathroom with full size bath), and perfectly located (one block from Manneken Pis, three blocks from Grand Place), but the owners are among the most charming people I have had the pleasure to meet. They were attentive, helpful and incredibly friendly. It was my first trip entirely on my own and they made my time in Brussels very special, even inviting me to join them for dinner one night, and offering to drive me to the airport on my last day. This may be the most charming lodging experience I have had in the many many trips I have had abroad. A gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in August, Brilliant location and lovely hosts Pascale and Akemi with interesting conversations and facts about the city- only too happy to help , Accomodation was spacious and very comfortable.Mannekin Pis is just literally around the corner( easy to miss)-just look for th crowds!

Room Tip: Parking was a few streets away from property in a multi storey that would not accomodate a big car i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Words cannot describe accurately how wonderful my stay at this charming B&B was.

The localisation of the B&B near the Grand-Place makes this a perfect spot to start exploring the city. This beautifully decorated house is gorgeous and full of character. The spacious bedroom is not exception.

The hosts are attentive and very dedicated as well as knowledgeable about the city. They are also generous when it comes to make recommendations regarding places where to eat or things to see.

Thank you Pascal and Akemi for making me feel quite at home in your superb guesthouse !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We loved the Guesthouse and our hosts were so accommodating and nice. The house is a lovely renovated portion of a Carmelite cloister. The one guest room is up a slim staircase on the 3rd floor and is very spacious with a nice size bath - all very tastefully decorated. The breakfast that came with the rate was a wonderful start to the day. Location is convenient to everything and the Zen foot massage machine was a God-send after walking around Brussels all day. My husband & I highly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#4 of 196 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,547 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#7 of 196 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
0.5 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 196 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#11 of 196 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmelites Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmelites Guesthouse

Address: Rue des Moineaux 20, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carmelites Guesthouse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you have been looking for bed n breakfasts in Brussels, you have to consider Carmelites Guest House. There are many great attractions nearby, including Manneken Pis Statue, La Grande Place, Notre Dame du Sablon and Museum of Musical Instruments - Old England Building. Also close by are Royal Museums of Fine Arts of Belgium and Cathedral of St. Michael.This 3-star Brussels City Centre - Grand Place bed & breakfast, Brussels offers free wireless Internet access, plus free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Carmelites Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmelites Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.