We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful change of scene!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Autoworld

Autoworld
Parc du Cinquantenaire 11, Brussels 1000, Belgium
+32 2 736 41 65
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 206 Attractions in Brussels
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than 250 vehicles cover the story of the automobile history since its early days. One zone is dedicated to sports and racing cars, while "Belgium at Autoworld" tells the love story between Belgium and the automobile industry. A different themed temporary exhibition is organized every 2-3 months! Discover this museum in the Southern Hall of the Cinquantenaire in Brussels, one of the most beautiful architectural buildings of Belgium. Autoworld, more than a museum!
Weddington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Wonderful change of scene!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We try to mix it up on our family vacations--and car museums are always high on our list. Autoworld was worth the short trek on the metro from city center, both my car enthusiast husband and son were delighted to spend time wandering through the collection, and we enjoyed the Maserati special exhibit. Also, I recommend taking a moment or two to appreciate the building itself!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    195
    50
    16
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Maserarti Cars on Display”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Well what do I say, I went along with my husband who loves all types of cars, he thoroughly enjoyed it so did I a little. If you are there around midday do pop into the restaurant, we had one of our very best meals there during our stay in Brussels, go for the Sea Bass with Leek Sauce and I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Motor overload”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

A great display of Maserati cars was ongoing when we paid a visit. A great addition to the more regular displays. Great selection of interesting vehicles in an excellent venue. One to be recommended.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
781 reviews 781 reviews
262 attraction reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Magnificent car collection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is located right across the plaza from the Musée Royal de l'Armée et d'Histoire Militaire. It's essentially a large open space chock full of sweet cars. You can explore cars from the very first types to current super cars. A great visit. The only thing better would be actually driving the cars (which you can't do).

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“nice collection, but mussing some classics”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

i was a bit disappointed to not see a single corvette, cobra, lamborghinis, ferraris, or in fact any epic sports cars.
i did like the maserati show which ends at the end of the month, so hurry!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Autoworld also viewed

 

Been to Autoworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Autoworld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.