We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at good location but a bit aged” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brussels Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brussels Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Brussels Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #22 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at good location but a bit aged”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days for a short visit to Brussels. It was located very close to downtown, Grand Place and just 1 block from the main subway station. A leisure 10 – 15 minutes to most tourist attractions, surrounded by lots of good restaurants and convenience stores. The neighborhood was quite quiet and it’s only 10 minutes from the Eurostar Midi station by taxi for around $10.

The room itself is OK in size but aged. The bathroom was spacious but the curb of the shower was too low that the water kept pouring out to the floor. The wifi was weak and you couldn’t get it in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was OK (if it is included in the room rate) but not worth to pay the extra $20, there were lots of choices near the hotel. The staff were nice and friendly. Most local tour buses stop in front of the hotel. Another good thing was that the windows inside the room can be opened so you can get fresh air instead of using the aircon.

Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel and you will get nice view, otherwise the front of the hotel is facing a big parking garage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you that you took the time to communicate your impressions concerning your stay in Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire.

I am really glad to read you liked our central location in Brussels.

Looking forward to meet you again in Novotel, I remain at your disposal.



Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    870
    165
    32
    23
See reviews for
439
611
111
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a 3 night break at this hotel. Location was easy to find, sat nav took us straight there. Right Opposite the hotel is parking 58 which charges 15 euros a day, it maybe possible to prebook and get a reduction. Hotel is very clean and the service is just fine. Reception staff are really helpful and give good tips about where to go. The buffet breakfast was very good , everything constantly topped up and fresh also served until 11.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

These positive comments help to continue to nurture a culture of hospitality that is a strong focus in everything that we try to do, every day; and I cannot thank you enough for sharing them at Trip advisor.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback.

Yours truly,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. And it was my first time staying at the Novotel since their worldwide renovations. Was a nice surprise how clean it was. I arrived early round 10am and they had my room ready. Bonus! Great water pressure. Lots of storage and comfortable couch and bed in the room. Staff was helpful and courteous. Was close to all the city centre has to offer. Love! A must stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire with the trip advisor readers. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the incredible comfort !

We are happy to have been the successful setting of your stay in Brussels.

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel seemed to be in conformity with any traveller- be it for its location, cleanlines, reasonable pricing,or being family friendly. One can visit most of the attractions by walking. brussels square, The palace and mannequin pis are all close by. For oher attractions , there is convenently located Tram cum Metro station. Buffet was well laid out, though we as vegetarians had little choice except milk , bread and cereals. The room was clean and had seperate beds for 2 Adults and 2 children. Very convenient for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear client,

First of all I would like to thank you that you took the time to communicate your positive impressions concerning your stay in Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire.

I herewith would like to inform you that I transmitted your reactions to all my team members.

Looking forward to meet you again in Novotel !


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Perfect start to our tour around Europe. Easy to find hotel, clean, modern with a good selection of in room services.

Bar looked nice, as was breakfast. Staff on the front desk were polite and helpful and recommended various bars and restaurants in the area.

Room was very well equipped, modern and extremely comfortable.

We parked opposite in a secure 24hr car park for 13e per day and the hotel is within 10 minutes walk of the centre. Located in a nice area with a couple of bars and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear client,

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

On behalf of our team, thank you for your review of Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire.

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a typical Novotel, meaning it's clean, convenient and reasonably priced for city center, what sets it apart is the location. You are within 5 minutes of all the action, Grand Place, restaurant row, Delirium, Pis Statue and Monk Café is literally back of the hotel. Lot's of dining options as you are close to everything. I would skip the breakfast buffet, at 20+ Euros, not worth it. Room was spacious, bathroom clean and beds comfy. Excellent Wi-Fi connection in the rooms. Will stay again if in Brussels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to read your review, and am glad that we could contribute to making your trip to the Brussels a great experience due to the location of our hotel.

On behalf of our team, thank you for your review of Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire.

Yours truly,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Room was clean, wide and comfortable. A very large shower. A great buffet for Breakfast. Next week I'll enjoy the fitness center and swimming pool. The service was kind and fast in check-in/out operations. The location is perfect to visit the city centre, a lot of bars and restaurants with 5 mins walk.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read your review, and am glad that we could contribute to making your trip to the Brussels a great experience.

We look forward to welcome you again next week !

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Brussels
#10 Family Hotel in Brussels
#22 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#28 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 3 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 16 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness centre and soak up the colonial atmosphere in our bar brasserie, perfect for exploring new culinary horizons or sampling exotic beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brussels Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.