We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brussels Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brussels Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Brussels Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. And it was my first time staying at the Novotel since their worldwide renovations. Was a nice surprise how clean it was. I arrived early round 10am and they had my room ready. Bonus! Great water pressure. Lots of storage and comfortable couch and bed in the room. Staff was helpful and courteous. Was close to all the city centre has to offer. Love! A must stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire with the trip advisor readers. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the incredible comfort !

We are happy to have been the successful setting of your stay in Brussels.

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    1,043
    192
    44
    26
See reviews for
534
749
120
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel seemed to be in conformity with any traveller- be it for its location, cleanlines, reasonable pricing,or being family friendly. One can visit most of the attractions by walking. brussels square, The palace and mannequin pis are all close by. For oher attractions , there is convenently located Tram cum Metro station. Buffet was well laid out, though we as vegetarians had little choice except milk , bread and cereals. The room was clean and had seperate beds for 2 Adults and 2 children. Very convenient for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear client,

First of all I would like to thank you that you took the time to communicate your positive impressions concerning your stay in Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire.

I herewith would like to inform you that I transmitted your reactions to all my team members.

Looking forward to meet you again in Novotel !


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Perfect start to our tour around Europe. Easy to find hotel, clean, modern with a good selection of in room services.

Bar looked nice, as was breakfast. Staff on the front desk were polite and helpful and recommended various bars and restaurants in the area.

Room was very well equipped, modern and extremely comfortable.

We parked opposite in a secure 24hr car park for 13e per day and the hotel is within 10 minutes walk of the centre. Located in a nice area with a couple of bars and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear client,

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

On behalf of our team, thank you for your review of Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire.

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a typical Novotel, meaning it's clean, convenient and reasonably priced for city center, what sets it apart is the location. You are within 5 minutes of all the action, Grand Place, restaurant row, Delirium, Pis Statue and Monk Café is literally back of the hotel. Lot's of dining options as you are close to everything. I would skip the breakfast buffet, at 20+ Euros, not worth it. Room was spacious, bathroom clean and beds comfy. Excellent Wi-Fi connection in the rooms. Will stay again if in Brussels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to read your review, and am glad that we could contribute to making your trip to the Brussels a great experience due to the location of our hotel.

On behalf of our team, thank you for your review of Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire.

Yours truly,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Room was clean, wide and comfortable. A very large shower. A great buffet for Breakfast. Next week I'll enjoy the fitness center and swimming pool. The service was kind and fast in check-in/out operations. The location is perfect to visit the city centre, a lot of bars and restaurants with 5 mins walk.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read your review, and am glad that we could contribute to making your trip to the Brussels a great experience.

We look forward to welcome you again next week !

Best regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel was very new, clean and comfortable. Despite being very central it was quiet too. The location is right in the heart of all of Brussel's main tourist attractions (which i didn't personally find particularly impressive).

My only complaint was that when we arrived at 3pm the staff told us a room wasn't ready, even though check-in was for 2pm. However, when we complained they found a room very quickly without too much drama.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear guest,

We much appreciated your feedback on the modernity and locations of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel again in the future.

Yours truly,


Annabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just 1 x critisism, although there are plenty of power points and 2 x mirrors, 1 in bathroom, and 1 in bedroom; which is great, however none were actually close enough for me to reach the mirror with my Hair straighteners so had to do blind! So ladies (and some men) if you stay here take a compact mirror or plug extension cable!
Apart from that, lovely hotel, staff welcoming, especially the waiter / bar man who served us on Friday evening (20th) very helpful. Food verh good, cooked my steak to how I liked it and the Bernaise sauce was lush. Prices not too bad for hotel prices, you would be able to eat and drink cheaper outside of the hotel but as we were only here for 1 x night, it was ideal.
Not sure if I would visit Brussels again, but if I was to, I would stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Brussels Centre – Tour Noire. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your kind words are truly appreciated and I will make sure they will be shared with everyone involved.

Yours truly,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
0.1 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#8 of 195 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Brussels Welcome Hotel
#13 of 195 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 946 reviews
0.5 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 195 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Brussels
#15 Family Hotel in Brussels
#20 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#30 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 3 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 16 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness centre and soak up the colonial atmosphere in our bar brasserie, perfect for exploring new culinary horizons or sampling exotic beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, ACCOR, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brussels Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.