We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for the old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brussels Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Brussels Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Brussels Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Halstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good location for the old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for two nights recently for a conference at the Square meeting centre.
The hotel was very close to all the main attractions, restaurants and bars in the centre of Brussels - unfortunately I didn't have time to sample many of them :-)
The room was spacious and very comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Tony,

Many thanks for your positive feed-back.
Don't hesitate to come back so that you can see more of the city of brussels.

Kind regards,
Marc Uytterhoeven
General Manager
Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    983
    186
    38
    25
See reviews for
491
704
118
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I went to Brussels to attend a conference and was lucky that the Jazz Marathon festival was on. This Novotel is a five to seven minute walk from all the major attractions, shopping , a supermarket and restaurants by the canal and old fish market. The buffet breakfast is sumptuous and the bar very reasonably priced. The rooms are quiet and housekeeping efficient. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your gracious compliments. I guess every hotel wishes to receive such a positive review ! Your kind words are truly appreciated and I will make sure they will be shared with everyone involved.

We hope to welcome you in our hotel again in the near future.



Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuross Head, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had an overnight stay at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. Exceptional room, big and modern with all the necessary trimmings, great bathroom with separate toilet, comfortable bed and good size TV. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the guest amenities were excellent as was the bar and restaurant. The rack rate price is high so you need to look for a deal on-line. The hotel is easy to get to from the Central Midi railway, about 15 Euros by taxi or the underground metro (tram) is on a direct line to a couple of stations within walking distance. Check the metro system on line and you can access it below the railway station. The hotel is an easy walk to Grand Place and the plethora of seafood restaurants in the alleys nearby, most of which are ridiculously expensive and the food ordinary at best. Don't go anywhere near the Le Boeuf Qui Rit, its the worst restaurant we went to in Europe and the most expensive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Brussels Centre - Tour Noire during your stay in Brussels and for sharing your impressions with us.

I am really glad to read you enjoyed our quality of services and our central location in Brussels.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,



Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Arriving into Brussels after an overnight trans-atlantic flight, I used Trip Advisor to identify suitable accommodation, and chose Novotel Brussels Airport after careful consideration. We were not disappointed. Excellent complimentary Airport Shuttle, the rooms were a good size with several clever features. On a Monday evening the Restaurant was full, but only about 50% appeared to be people staying at the Hotel, and we received excellent service and delicious food from a limited menu.

Room Tip: E-mail the Hotel ahead of your stay and request a copy of the complimentary shuttle schedule.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

Kind regards,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Generally, was very happy here. Free wifi, exercise room, nice neighborhood
, great location right near de brouckere metro, short walk from bourse and grand place, comfortable bed, quiet were pluses. Only negatives were no bathtub and my key card repeatedly de magnetizing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you appreciate our exercise room, location and neighborhood

Looking forward to welcome you again at Novotel Brussels Centre - Tour Noire, we remain,

Yours truly,



Annabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I spent 4 nights at this hotel for business purpose. The rooms are large and good. Location off "Grand-Place", but not in a noisy position. The bathrooms are clean and well designed and have a luxury feel to it. Breakfast is fairly good. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was not really good and the menu was very limited. A lot of good restaurants in the city center in 10-15 min walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCTN, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

Yours truly,


Annabelle
Secretary Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Brussels
#11 Family Hotel in Brussels
#20 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#31 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 3 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 16 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness centre and soak up the colonial atmosphere in our bar brasserie, perfect for exploring new culinary horizons or sampling exotic beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Brussels Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brussels Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.