We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad. But nothing to write home about.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brussels Centre

Save Saved
You added Novotel Brussels Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brussels Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 194 hotels in Brussels
Skåne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not bad. But nothing to write home about.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A nice enough modern hotel in a great spot. However fallen into the "less is more" design trap that makes cleaning easy but effectively remove atmosphere.

Lobby had some cool features, but rooms just felt like storage for people.

Pros:
- Nice young staff.
- Good breakfast
- Large parking garage on the other side of the street
- Good amenities in room
- Good location

Cons
- Very unpersonal design of rooms
- A bit of an industrial feeling

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    470
    719
    151
    30
    20
See reviews for
361
491
98
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The room was spacious and well equipped with modern fit out. The bathroom was nice. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and sheets were fresh.

The location is really central. There is a gym and a cave pool and spa in the hotel. Can't comment on breakfast as we dined out.

Staff were a disappointment. One thing that I was annoyed at was that we looked online couple of hours before we entered the hotel, and it was available. When we got to the hotel we were told they are booked out. OK, it has been a few hours so maybe it's true. The receptionist did his best to encourage us to go to the Ibis next door... We weren't that keen though, so we checked online again, and showed it to them... perhaps we need to book it on the net? We were told not to worry, they'll let us in after all... What the heck?? Thanks for lying straight to our face five minutes ago!!! Kind of left a sour taste to an otherwise good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a 3 night stay in this hotel in a superior room and found it to our liking. A good size with opening windows, modern fitout with all conveniences. A separate toilet and a very nice bathroom with a very nice shower space. Lovely linen, plenty of lighting and very friendly and helpful staff. An easy walk into the centre of the City with dining areas also setup in the nearby square each evening. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is not only in perfect condition but also located close to nearly everything that you would like to visit in the "capital of Europe". Either walking or using Brussels metro. Professional and friendly staff - not always to be found in Brussels :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is one of the quietest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in, despite our room facing the street (Rue de la Vierge Noire). I am very sensitive to noise than and so I viewed several rooms before finally settling on one; the staff was extremely accommodating of this demand, and then, the request turned out to seem unnecessary, with absolutely none of the morning noise one usually finds in a hotel (slamming doors, loud conversations in the hall, maids vacuuming and working, etc.) Having a small sofa was a nice feature for relaxing on, and also added extra space to the room - in fact, this turned out to be the most spacious room we had in any hotel between here, Ghent, Bruges, and Delft (Netherlands). The room was equipped with sufficient outlets and also had a USB connection for charging, which was extra convenient. The St. Catherine location is excellent for neighborhood restaurants and other amenities, yet is easily walkable to Grand Place and other more tourist-y sights, as well as the central train station. If you stay here and like Thai food and casual restaurants, try Yaki, two blocks SW; it was excellent. The bathroom was nice and fully outfitted with toiletries, but the only complaint was the gap in the glass shower door leaked. Additionally, the hotel is currently (Sept. 2013) cloaked in scaffolding for exterior repairs/reno's, making the temporary signage a little difficult to find, and on one morning, workers were on the scaffolding directly outside of my window, which was not the best. We did not try the gym or the breakfast, so can't comment on that. All in all, I would definitely return if/when returning to Brussels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brussels Centre

Also Known As:
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel
Novotel Brussels Centre Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre
Novotel Brussels
Brussels Novotel
Address: Rue de la Vierge Noire 32 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Brussels
#21 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#26 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Brussels Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brussels Centre Tour Noire is a 3 star hotel offering 217 rooms located in the lively Place Ste Catherine area, 800 m from the Grand Place. Ideal for seminars meetings and conferences, the hotel offers 16 modular function rooms with a break area. Guests on a business trip to Brussels can unwind in our fitness centre and soak up the colonial atmosphere in our bar brasserie, perfect for exploring new culinary horizons or sampling exotic beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Brussels Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.