We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unacceptable” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brussels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brussels to your Saves list
Hotel Brussels
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Avenue Louise, Brussels 1150, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unacceptable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

No hot water at 0830 not telephone line and would take more than half an hour to be fixed. Incredible. And according to other guests, it happened also the day before.
They did not charge the city tax to compensate, but this is not what some one expects from a 4-star hotel in central Brussels.
On top of that, no room service. So you'd better arrive with your own dinner or you would be obliged to look for a restaurant at night.
Simply unacceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    54
    63
    39
    28
See reviews for
38
56
24
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

hotel Brussels

Hello , i booked this hotel on line . i like location as well i got price , its in heart of downtown , can have high dinning and shopping area of Avenue Louise

Something like share about this hotel which was annoying 1 ) when i arrive at 1130 i was totally exhausted with 8 hr of fight and i need use shower and washroom badly

But room was not ready. They asked me use locker room and use common wash room in lobby 2) This point is very important those who book on web site like hotels .com or other , when i checked out i need pay city tax extra so make sure before booking that this kind of chargers , you may have pay

Room was very spacious, carpet look really old but clean, and lots of closet space and good size bathroom

Room Tip: hotel Brussels Hello , i booked this hotel on line . i like location as well i got price , its i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

just got back from this hotel,definitly not 4*.When we arrived we were given a room that did not appear clean so asked to change ,given another room this time 7th floor it was better but still not 4*.Room stank of smoke,burn marks in the bath,grubby,worn out carpet,old towels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hi there, stayed here in Dec 2012, small, quiet hotel. Price was ok.
Rooms are big and have flat screen TV. Ok bathroom and shower. It was located close enough to main parts of City and tram line literally about 50 meters also and very close to an Irish bar. If i was going to Brussels again I might pay a bit extra and stay somewhere else. If you are on a budget and on a budget it would be fine....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Dear Readers,

I have lived in Brussels for 5 years and I just was in shock when I arrived in this ''Hotel''.
The carpet on the floor is probably not changed fropm 20 years so that there is extremely unbearable smell from it and the hygien is at the lowest level ever.
When you close the room of the bathroom the dead body of some flys and bugs, cockroaches fall from the ceiling!!!!
The shelves were full of dust and the furnishment is so so old, before I was born. This is not even a one star hotel! And soon I will bring this hotel owners in front of the court because I do not know how they dare to put their 4 stars! This is worse than a cabin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The stuff on the desk are very very rude, because there are not a lot of places where you can go in this busy city, the people do not have other options and need to suffer this rudeness and arogantness and dirtiness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Outregeous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

this hotel is very good value for money, the room was large with heating, clean towels/bedding and a flat screen TV with English speaking channels (and a lot of other language channels too!) the reception staff were friendly, provided a tourist map. the tram stops right outside, which you can catch from the Louise metro station. if you walk it, it takes around 20 mins. the area has a couple supermarkets, and by the Louise metro there are lots of clothes stores. The hotel offered luggage storage, and free WiFi (depending on which room you chose). The bed was large and comfy. The only down side is the walls were a bit dirty, doors and cupboards needed new paint and the shower curtain was stained. However, these factors were only unpleasant to the eye, they did not in any way interfere with the comfort and cleanliness of the room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trnava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is good, looks a little older. The family room has got 2 floors, so you feel like in large appartment with enough space for your comfort and privacy. I think, only the reconstruction can give the hotel 4 stars ....The breakfast is really good and offers delicious morning foods. Location of the hotel is OK, not so far from city center.

Room Tip: Room for 3-4 people, large, 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brussels

Address: 315 Avenue Louise, Brussels 1150, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brussels 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brussels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.