We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel, Perfect Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vieux Marche Aux Grains 30 - 34, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 194 hotels in Brussels
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel, Perfect Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a weekend in Brussels and in an excellent location, being close to the Grand Place, a slow 10 minute walk. When I arrived with my two friends it was freezing (- 4 degrees) but the hotel was lovely and warm, and the staff very friendly. We had a room each and they were spacious, clean and had extra pillows and blankets in the wardrobe. Bathroom, again was very clean, the shower is in the bath but it wasn't too high to step into. I would recommend bringing your own hairdryer though As the one provided in the bathroom got very hot and cut out sometimes and I found it fiddly to use. We were on the first floor and it was very quiet, my room overlooked a little courtyard. Breakfast was great and the restaurant is very nicely decorated with comfortable chairs. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    150
    47
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
112
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is located about a 20 minutes walk from the Brussels Central train station and a 10 minute walk to the Grand Place making it a great choice to stay at if you don't plan on doing any driving. The staff were welcoming and very accommodating the rooms are nicely decorated, clean and of a reasonable size. If your looking for a nice, clean, and reasonable place to stay you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochem, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We arrived around 4:00 pm and were greeted by friendly, helpful staff. Our room was on the fourth floor and was incredibly small, but we were only staying one night so it was adequate for our needs. The location is excellent, being just a short and easy walk from the Grand Place. The hotel is a little frayed around the edges ... not unusual in Brussels ... but everything was clean. After reading other reviews, I expected a better breakfast but again, it was adequate. The hotel advertises parking, but the garage is very small. However, there is a multi story car park just around the corner, so this wasn't a big issue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

A great little hotel right in the centre of everything. very reasonable rates were accompanied by a clean, comfortable room, and substantial breakfast.
The staff were friendly and the location was perfect...10 minutes walk from Central Station and 5 minutes from the Grote Markt. Great restaurants just around the corner.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed in the Atlas in November for a weekend, the location was excellent and very good value. Rooms were basic but comfortable and spotlessly clean. Free wifi, good continental breakfast and helpful staff.

Some good restaurants on the doorstep and within walking distance to the Grand Place, or 2 stops on the Metro (which was about 4 mins walk from hotel).

Overall great value for money and great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean and tidy, but the most important thing about it is it's location - realy close to the city center and all the major sites. Good communication, nice staff, not so high prices. I would go there once again ;).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Atlas in Brussels. The rooms were large and clean and comfortable...and it was a real bargain! The excellent breakfast come with the price of the room. The location was great. The staff was extremely accomodating, the two guys on at night, Laurent and Nick, could not have been more helpful as we faced a train strike, possible need for a room for another night or renting a car to get to our next stop. Through all of the considerations, they were knowledgeable and accomodating. We appreciated not only their efforts but their attitude. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Hotel

Address: Vieux Marche Aux Grains 30 - 34, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 194 hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlas Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at only 600 meters from the famous Grand'Place, right in the 'Dansaert' area, the new fashionable 'village' of Brussels, the ATLAS Hotel offers 88 modern guest rooms completely renovated with a special 'design' touch to discover. You will also enjoy your buffet breakfast in a room surrounded by the real 1st City Wall from the Middle-Age !Our welcoming Team will be able to give you advices on the best restaurants, museums, places of interest.. Check our best promotions through our website and feel free to contact us for any further information. We look forward to welcoming you soon in Brussels. The Atlas Hotel's Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.