We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Floris Arlequin Grand'Place to your Saves list
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
1 review
“Highly recommended! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This little gem is right in the centre of Brussels, next to the Grand Place square. Very affordable, room has all basic needs and everything inside was nice and clean. Breakfast is on the top floor and offers lovely views of Brussels.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    252
    149
    66
    34
See reviews for
78
213
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I had by error cancelled my reservation and tried to re-open it in order to save 600 euros. But it was imposibel even if they said so same day I ordered and cancelled the room. Earning money in a doubtful manner is better than providing good governance!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very comfortable hotel a side street off la grand place. Breakfast included in price which I found was not offered in most hotels. A three star but when you added price of breakfast in other hotels left this hotel more value for money. Very clean, well positioned to tourist venues, what more could you ask.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERKHAMSTED
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As said before excellent spot in centre of old city our room was samall but cheap. Breakfast good on 7th floor with great views and good choice scambled eggs good. If I went to Brussels again I would go here. Surrounded by high pressure resturants who offer the world then give you posh and very expensive menu. I had to insist on having menu they had outside, then they asked if I wanted pepper sauce on my Euro 10 steak. when I got bill extra Euro 5 beware. However good meal.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Without doubt the hotel is excellently located within easy reach (by foot) of heaps of things: the Grand Place, Brussels Central Station, shops, restaurants (including some good value eateries) and pubs. The rooms are of a good size, and on the 7th floor noise certainly wasn't a problem, while Wifi access was fine. The staff were friendly. The breakfast room provided a great view of Brussels. Although it was a busy breakfast room, there was a tardiness in keeping supplies up (regardless of being early or somewhat late). Would happily returnt

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved this hotel, in the middle of the Grand Place, couldn't ask for a better location.
The rooms are an excellent size and so are the beds.
Free Wifi in the room is a bonus, no having to sit in reception.
The breakfast room is on the 7th floor giving a wonderful view of Brussels while eating.
The downside was our room was directly opposite the kebab shop which was extremely noisy till the early hours, avoid rooms 014, 015 and 016.
Overall will definitely stay in thus hotel again and recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The position is his best quality - everything is reachable on foot in a minute. ( metro Station, Brussels Central Station, Grand Place etc. Do not expect luxury but the room was clean. Friendly hotel staff. The only problem - the wifi is rather shabby in the rooms.

Room Tip: third Floor room had a shabby wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floris Arlequin Grand'Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floris Arlequin Grand'Place

Address: Rue de la Fourche 17 - 19, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floris Arlequin Grand'Place 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Floris Arlequin Grand'Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floris Arlequin Grand'Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.