We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Barsey by Warwick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Barsey by Warwick to your Saves list
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Louise 381-383, Brussels 1050, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #76 of 197 Hotels in Brussels
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had booked a single night for a twin bedroom for our guests in Brussels. We had delivered a specially prepared welcome gift and card to be delivered to their bedroom prior to arrival. When we met up with our guests and thankfully inquired, they had not received our gift. We found this very disappointing.
Robert Davies

Room Tip: You may need to check your reservation before arrival to make sure all is as you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Geneva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while in town for a friend's birthday party. The location is great with a tram stop two minutes away. Lots of shopping on Avenue Louise too. The staff we very friendly and helpful (forgot a phone charger but they supplied one). We were departing on Sunday after a late night so ran a bit late but it wasn't a problem. No phone calls rushing us out or threatening a late departure charge. All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I am not exactly what this hotel is trying to accomplish by its worn out and extremely tired interior design. While I can assure I don't know from first hand knowledge, it is reminiscent of a movie depiction of a 1920s Parisian house of ill-repute. No doorman to greet guests, no offer to help with bags to go to the room, and a staff that seems completely indifferent to guests' needs.

I can't quite figure out why anyone would book this hotel--the rooms are dated and the tassled furniture in them is laughable. I would ignore this property if at all possible.

Room Tip: I'm not so sure that they exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Spent one night here & that was one too many. Room was meant to be non - smoking but stank of smoke. Half the lights did not work. Room was on 1st floor; lots of noise from party in conference room. Overall overpriced and very disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agent1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ampthill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I did not expect to plug in the TV myself in a very dark room and find tape holding the remote together for €228 per night.

Neither did I expect a room opposite a conference suite with a party going on until past midnight. Although my room was no smoking, the conference room across the hall was clearly full of the Cuban cigar appreciation society. My room filled with a choking smoke. Finally the party finished and great now I can sleep? No, the staff then spent the next 2 hours banging and clattering around the place tidying up. How inconsiderate for a hotel!

My only positive comment is that the TV had both BBC1 and BBC2.

Room Tip: stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_love_pies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed at Warwick Barsey since my business colleague was also staying here and sure wish I had spent the time reviewing first on Trip Advisor. While some of the recent reviews were good, I wonder if we were staying at the same place.

I found the place quite creepy upon first entering because very dark and not at all appealing. Front desk help was fine but then things went south quickly when got into my room. The room was somewhat small, the carpet was a bit grimy, there were stains on the wallpaper (yes, wallpaper), the sink had a big crack in it, the sink drain was loose, and the tub had big chips / dings. My business colleague shared that a cotton ball was used in his room to hold the temperature gauge together. Hey Warwick, I have some scotch tape if you need any help with maintenance.

The final capper was around midnight the person in the room next to me turned their TV on and kept me awake all night. So I used the time wisely and jumped on Trip Advisor and found Hotel Bloom (see my very favorable review of HB on TA) and was sure glad I switched.

As others noted, the location of Warwick was also not good. Somebody noted that the Grand Place was 'very close' but not the case. HB is much closer to the Grand Place. One interesting aspect of the location is there were a few hookers along Louise. They were actually fairly good looking so perhaps Warwick should advertise that because I suppose the quality of the hotel would fit that business model.

In summary, the only reason I did not give the Warwick a 1 star rating is a couple of times in life I have stayed in much worse places but one could argue this hotel should be rated a 1 star.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, go to Hotel Bloom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LARockerDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George's, Grenada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

A clean rather old fashioned hotel with good service and comfortable, spacious bedrooms. I thought the breakfast was expensive and the hotel too far from the center although there is a good tram service from the hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olwen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Chatelain Hotel
Le Chatelain Hotel
#24 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#7 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#4 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
0.8 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#107 of 197 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barsey by Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barsey by Warwick

Address: Avenue Louise 381-383, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barsey by Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Barsey by Warwick is a delightful boutique hotel, full of personality. A truly welcoming atmosphere makes for a perfect abode of rest and relaxation. Striking exactly the right balance between contemporary chic and traditional charm, a recent refurbishment brings together classic architecture with modern interiors to create a glamorous and ultra-comfortable home-away-from-home. Hotel Barsey by Warwick expresses a well-deserved reputation for friendly, attentive, personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hotel Barsey by Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Barsey Brussels
Brussels Warwick Barsey Hotel
Warwick Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing