We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Dome has some of the best customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Dome Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Dome Hotel to your Saves list
Le Dome Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd du Jardin Botanique 9, 12, 13 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #149 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Le Dome has some of the best customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A cozy, budapest style hotel, I would highly recommend staying with Le Dome not only because of the great quality for the price charged, but also because of all the auxiliary services I was provided with. I will now list them:

1. My key got pickpocketed during my business trip. Mercedes, the young lady working at the front desk, immediately changed my room and replaced my key, and, on top of that, was most understanding of my situation. No charge was added.

2. I had a massive blister on my foot after two days of walking in fancy shoes, and I was able to get some medical supplies from the front desk within minutes of calling.

3. I had some valuable documents with me that I needed to lock up. They have a safe available at no extra charge.

I was thoroughly impressed with how I was treated as a person. I would definitely go with this hotel as the others in the general vicinity just do not deliver as much bang for your buck.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room with a balcony. It makes all the difference :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    60
    91
    46
    19
See reviews for
21
49
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for one night and wanted to as I've seen the hotel built from my office window many years ago. But I'm glad it was only one night. It was clean for sure and everything I needed was there - but the hotel certainly needs a freshen up. Rooms facing Rogier square really have a sound problem. The lobby is sad, certainly the reception desk, and the atmosphere is not very friendly and hospitable. Breakfast could be upgraded for sure. On the other hand, location wise you could hardly do any better.

Room Tip: backside of the hotel for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has smocking rooms.
Staff very helpful, Rooms large, Beds clean, a bonus tea/coffee machine. location city centre, free Wi-Fi the hotel is desperately in need of a update ask for a back room away from the busy main street, Breakfast 5 out of 10. I This hotel is NOT worth 90 Euros for one evening. Parking we parked in a side street next to the hotel and this was free. Would we stay here again NO

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyala
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night, very good location, easily accessible by metro to everywhere, 70s style hotel. Decent breakfast in a cosy resto, beside the price of 100 euros which I find a bit high for this level of hotel, rest was ok. Walls are not sound proof so you hear all doors opening and closing all night through, the internet speed was low( even had difficulty playing YouTube and connection down for one hour. On minibar list there were 6 items while in fridge only 5 items were available . Fridge was making too much noise so I had to turn it off. Pillows higher than normal and hard so a neck pain was inevitable . No possibility to change the pillows.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riyadh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed one night with husband managed to park right outside hotel which was a bonus as it was all free. Reception gentleman was pleasant and no hassle with bringing our German shepherd with us. Down side was non smoking rooms on the fifth floor upwards but lifts available. Rooms small and needing updated beds could do with changing as not very comfortable. only one pillow each when I asked for more I was told hotel was full so none available. Rooms too warm but air conditioning unit was available. On opening balcony window onto main road noise was overpowering due to the whole area being upgraded. So be prepared for noise ie diggers tanoy systems and police and ambulance sirens. Breakfast was all self service and was okay. Husband said scrambled eggs tasted strange! Bacon and sausage okay. Upside - hotel was walking distance to most shops and metro.

Room Tip: Don't have a room on the front too Noisey!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Hotel does have wireless internet, but in the case that guest has not own laptop with, there is no possibility to use hotel's laptop and send some massages. The investment into one laptop for such range of hotel is realy minimal.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The reception was cordial and helpful. Room was nice, spacious and comfortable. The double glazing did not effectively reduce the noise from the main road. Otherwise a comfortable and reasonably price hotel very close to good restaurants and the European Commission Covent Garden facility.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dome Hotel

Address: Blvd du Jardin Botanique 9, 12, 13 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Dome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dome Brussels
Hotel Le Dome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Dome Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.