We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Dome Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Dome Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Dome Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd du Jardin Botanique 9, 12, 13 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 194 hotels in Brussels
MALTA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clean and average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel is at Rogier area next to Rogier metro and shopping district. The hotel has two parts. I was in the second more recently decorated one. Small reception but efficient. Room was spacious, clean and had free wifi. Breakfast was limited. If only some vege were avaliable it would improve breakfast. Hotel was quiet. Would return. Good value for money paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    74
    87
    47
    18
See reviews for
18
42
28
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We only ended up here because our usual hotel was booked up due, it seems, to the Christmas market happening at the moment. Actually very nice, room is a good size, comfortable, a bit of road noise but not excessive for what is effectively a city centre. A bit more of a walk to the Grand Place then we usually have but we need the exercise. Breakfast is fairly basic but good quality, wifi in the hotel would appear to be variable from the other reviews but working fine in room 206 and the reception area for me. Room clean, staff friendly, would stay here again.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night during a business trip, and would never go back...The furniture is very old, the worn towels didn't feel clean at all, the noise from the street was awful...and on top of all that, an average breakfast, with the drinks served in a PLASTIC cup and the coffee mug smelling funny...iou!
The only thing worth is the location, but I am sure one can find several hotels located downtown in the same price level with much more to offer...All in all, I wouldn't recommend it....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've stayed here a few times on work trips. I like it because it is comfortable and the location is very convenient. It is a 10-minute walk from the Gare du Nord where the train to the airport goes so I can leave my luggage at the hotel for the day and collect it after my meetings on my way to the airport. There is a metro station very close to the hotel and it is only a short walk from the Grand Place. There are lots of restaurants beside the hotel and also a large shopping mall.

The hotel is a bit dated however it is clean and the beds are comfortable. In my experience dated hotels are not unusual in Brussels. The breakfast is nice and, anytime I stayed, there were always enough tables and staff to deal with the guests. The fact there is no wifi in the bedrooms might stop me staying there again. There is free wifi in the lobby.

In my view this is a 3-star hotel and offers good value for a Brussels hotel. It costs me about half the price of the 4-star hotel in the Euro zone that I used to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Netherlands
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here on business in November. The hotel has two buildings/receptions next to each other. First thing I noticed was guests filling the lobby seats to have access to wifi (which didn't work in the breakfast area in the back or in my room), and that many are smoking there.
I stayed in a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor (stickers everywhere to indicate this), yet it smelled of smoke. Strange were therefore the ashtrays in both the room (with note requesting not to smoke in bed), and bathroom. The towels were a bit worn, and one contained a red-brown stain. The location is relatively central, with a public parking garage at a minutes walk (eur 14.30 per 24 hrs). Breakfast was decent, nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was in Le Dome Hotel in October, 2010 for my work purposes. It's location is really good, it is in a city center.As for the hotel it is very old one, with old-fashioned furniture. The rooms are of middle-sized, and little bit gloomy, but everything is really very clean and the bed is very comfortable.As for people in the city, they are really very rude and mean. They will never talk to you in English, If you do not know the other language, than it is too hard. It was hard for me without family there.
The breakfast is good and very tasted.
Reception guys are great. They helped me so much to find the place I wanted to go for my Workshop.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Le Dome II, it is a very nice hotel in a very nice area, close to rue neuve shopping area. beside it the metro station. walking distance to the grand place and the train station. the rooms are very nice. breakfast , which is included in price, is very convenient. The staff are very polite and cooperative. I have been using this hotel for 6 years now. I feel as if it is a second home for me.

Room Tip: the street view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Dome Hotel

Address: Blvd du Jardin Botanique 9, 12, 13 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Dome Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Le Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dome Brussels
Hotel Le Dome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Dome Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.