We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little gem of a restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Talks

Thai Talks
51 rue des Pierres, Brussels 1000, Belgium
+32 (0)487 847479
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #280 of 2,570 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful little gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I love Thai Talks! Go there once a month at least! Always smiling Thai ladies keep this restaurant and serve wonderfully tasty authentic Thai food! My favourite Thai in Brussels, and I love this food. 100 times better than boring unauthentic places near St Gery.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great tiny little place with Big Taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Thai Talks is an amazing little place you would miss if you walked a little too fast, with a store front of no more than a few metres is is tiny, cozy but full of flavourful dishes.

My wife and daughter shared the Pad Thai and I had the mixed seafood salad. Service was prompt although I couldn't understand a word (in either English or French .... or Thai for that matter) of the waitress but she was so nice and sweet with us and our daughter.

Dishes are served promptly and the little place filled with the wonder smells of what you were about to enjoy on your table.

We will definitely go back and would recommend it for a quick lunch.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Very nice food, friendly service but small portions...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Have eaten here 2 or 3 times.
The service is incredibly friendly, just like we have experienced in Thailand. The food is cheap and with authentic flavors (amazing green curry!!) but the portions are on the small side.
A good choice though if you like Thai food and when you're not too bothered about eating in posh surroundings.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Refreshing range of Thai and Lao dishes - Simply delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Many Thai restaurants seem to have interchangeable menus, and serve good but generic "South-East-Asian/Thai".

Thai Talks is something else though, authentic Thai and Lao food and off the beaten track dishes. On top of the remarkable authenticity, the food is fresh and delicious. They prepare it in a tiny open kitchen and serve it with a smile in their almost equally tiny restaurant.

Definitely worth a visit!!!

.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Talks also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Thai Talks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Talks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.