We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Divina

Pasta Divina
Bergstraat 16 (rue de la montagne 16), Brussels 1000, Belgium
003225112155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 2,506 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Ferux wouldn't know good Italian cooking if he ate it - and he did.

My family is from Bologna, and I make my own pasta and sauces. My bolognese takes 8 hours. I'm rightfully proud of my skill level.

I say this not to brag but to make the point that when I call pasta "great," it's not a meaningless complement. The homemade pasta was perfectly made and cooked, and the ragu was brilliant.

Don't be put off by the location near the Grand Place and the Rue des Bouchers. It's not a tourist trap. It's great food for a reasonable price with friendly service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    187
    57
    17
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leefdaal, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Tourist Trap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I don't understand at all how this restaurant reached the 2nd place on Tripadvisor for Brussels. The pasta itself was OK, but the sauce surrounding the pasta was very cheap and not tasty. They didn't put much effort in this. The Sodexo restaurant at my work is doing better! It came at a price almost double than normal. My wife ordered a glass of wine which was also not tastefull at all. It is very clear that they hyped their restaurant in some way (it was packed with tourists), with one aim: making as much money as possible. For me that's even OK if the food is OK, but this wasn't the case.

PS: for our Flemish friends: they don't speek Dutch here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Appearances can be deceptive. This is authentic Northern Italian cooking.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Do not let the plastic tables and Coca Cola umbrellas outside fool you. This is no fast food cafe. This is a pasta perfection. The chef is from Modena, her daughter the manager is from Verona. The food tastes like you are in Italy. All home made, charming service, a small but quality wine list and generous portions of grappa. What is not to like! This restaurant is an authentic slice of Italy in the heart of tourist Brussels.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gina loves pasta divination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I took the recommendation of the owner and ordered the daily special. Homemade noodles...amazingly prepared dish! Loved my meal and experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock, arkansas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just wanted to chime in to say that we agree with all the reviews here. We ate here a couple of weeks ago and enjoyed it. The owner was great at explaining the menu and is proud of his place.

The location was wonderful and near everything.

You will not regret eating here.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Divina also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Divina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Divina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.