We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting to see, you get beers, and some history” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brussels Beer Tours

Brussels Beer Tours
Grand-Place, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 101 Activities in Brussels
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Brussels Beer Tours offers guided English-speaking craft beer tours in Brussels. Enjoy a fun and interesting beer tour while tasting the best Belgian craft beers.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Interesting to see, you get beers, and some history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Our guide was a bit rambling and sometimes downright incoherent. I attribute it to all the beer he must have drunk giving these tours. Still, you get pick up interesting facts about beer from his stream-of-consciousness speeches, and we got to see how beer was made in the old days. We also tried some strange beers, which I would rather not have again. The best part of the tour is sitting down with the other tourists and drinking together and becoming friends.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    21
    7
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Learned more about beer in 2 hrs than I have my whole life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The best part of this tour is sampling craft beers and learning about what makes them so special. The worst part is having to go back to drinking industry beers when you leave Belgium. Cesar, the tour guide, and other people along the way were passionate about the role they play in promoting craft beer - yet very real, no gimmicky stuff like at the Guinness factory tour (Dublin) or the Heineken Experience (Amsterdam). The overall impact is a greater appreciation for beer, how it's made, and how that affects its taste.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We showed up to this tour after having already done the brewery tour earlier in the day (it was what inspired us to find more beer-oriented things to do). Caesar was very flexible and accommodating suggesting that we split the beer tour into two groups so my friends and I wouldn't have to do the brewery again (though it was terrific!). His solution was simple and worked out very well. The guide for our group, Fernando, was very nice, knowledgeable and we have a really good time with him. I would highly recommend this tour!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thanks Ceaser for a great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My wife and I made our first trip to Brussels in October. We didn't know exactly what to expect but we looked foward to learning the history of Brussels and wanted to try some beer :) We went on a tour with Ceaser; it was a great introduction to beer and the history of the city. Ceaser is a 'down to earth' informative guide. We learned a lot about the proccess of brewing beer and the history of Brussels. We couldn't have hoped for a better guide! We highly recommend this tour.

Thanks Ceaser for a great tour!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Great tour!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This was a great tour! We vacationed in Brussels for a few days and this was definitely the highlight of the trip. It was very educational and you get to see a little bit of everything beer related in Brussels (not to mention some enjoyable drinking throughout the day). I would highly recommend this for anyone that enjoys beer. Thanks to Cesar, our tour guide, for a great time!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brussels Beer Tours also viewed

 

Been to Brussels Beer Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brussels Beer Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.