We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little cafe.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Sablon

Cap Sablon
Rue Lebeau 75, Brussels, Belgium
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #574 of 2,491 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Charming little cafe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We sat outside at the Cap Sablon and ordered beers and a few appetizers. The food was excellent, particularly the mushrooms on toast! The waitstaff was friendly too. I wish we had gone back for a meal, because what I had intrigued me. Hopefully we'll be back someday!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stopped here and opted for the fixed price lunch. The food was really nice and the service was excellent. It is a small and friendly restaurant.

We would go back again readily as we had a great lunch with attentive service

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Meal served with half the items missing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very average place lacking in atmosphere and ingredients. I asked for the avocado and mushroom salad which arrived without either. After checking the menu, I queried this with the waitress, who later arrived with 1/4 of an avocado and 1 tiny mushroom on a side plate. Very over-priced and over-rated in my experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“La belle soir”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just spent a wonderful evening at this lovely restaurant enjoying superb food and wine with wonderful and entertaining service (front of house Monsieur enjoys practising his English while you attempt your French) . However the main plus of this establishment is that although the food is as good if not better than most with the cost being a good 20% less than a lot of the other establishments . If your in Brussels make sure your in Le Cap Sablon .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Sablon area is quite expensive so it was a treat to find a reasonably priced restaurant. Food and service were excellent. House wine was good and was served by the glass or 3/4 bottle. I assumed this would come in a caraffe but they had regular sized wine bottles with the top 3 or 4 inches in solid glass, something I had not seen before. Two of us had steaks with 2 3/4 wines for about 50 Euros.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Sablon also viewed

 

Been to Cap Sablon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Sablon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.