We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“missing phone/unhelpful staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine to your Saves list
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Joseph Plateau 2, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #76 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“missing phone/unhelpful staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I forgot my mobile in the hotel room. When I realised that and called them to ask if it was found, I was asked to send a request my email. Did that and got no response. Very disapointing. The old phone was worth notning in comparison with the reliable hotel name...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam (Gile 363),
thank you for your comments about your stay, I'm sorry about your phone. Lost & found items are centralized by one person who takes care of the shipping. At least once a week we send those items by mail.I suppose this person was not there when you called, reason why an e-mail was asked from you. Very strange you got no response, may i please ask you to (re)send your request with name - date of stay - room nr so we can check and take contact with you.
My best regards.
Karim, Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    866
    475
    95
    36
See reviews for
160
760
219
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Everything works. Room is small, bathroom tiny (standard Ibis-cubicle), but efficient. As expected. WiFi in room OK. Location is good for metro and buses. 5 min walk to Grote Markt.
I booked at short notice, having to pay a whopping EUR 160 /night for single occupancy. With a bit more lead time, much better deals are to be had in other chain hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for the effort you took to write about our hotel. It is indeed true that with a bit more lead time you can find better deals on ibis.com.
I really hope to welcome you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent two nights here in February. We booked via hotels.com for a great price and were impressed with the hotels central location. Our room was small but functional and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was tiny and lacking in toiletries. We found the room sufficiently warm unlike other reviewers and did not have any trouble with noise from other guests. The hotel (beside the reception) is tired in terms of decor but the room was very clean. I would recommend avoiding the 14 euro breakfast and head to 'le pain quotidien' around the corner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for feedback, this is always very helpfull to me to stay on top of things.
We know that the public area, besides the reception desk is a little outdated and therefore we planned renovations this year.
Please try our Ibis.com website the next time you book a room with us, you might find a better deal with us directly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed two nights at the hotel during a business trip. The location at the city centre was great. The hotel cleanliness was also excellent. However, the heating system at the room is a bit noisy and the room does not get sufficently warm.

I did not buy breakfast, but compared to prices in the neighborhood, I think the breakfast at 14 Euros is a bit expensive.

Nevertheless, I may choose the same hotel for the next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for tyour feedback. It is always nice to hear that you liked your stay with us and I will certainly transmit your feedback regarding the cleanliness of our rooms to our housekeeping department.
I am happy to share with you the following information: in april all the heating systems in our rooms will be provided with new (non noisy) engines in order to improve the comfort of our guests.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Booked with Accor Club discount of 50% so value was excellent
Nice hotel,quiet but located near lovely area with many places to eat
Rooms compact but perfectly adequate with a superb king size bed
Some english TV was a nice surprise
Bathroom not the largest in the world but was fine although persons with any limited mobility may struggle accessing the shower
Overall, absolutely spot on accomadation for a short break to Brussels

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for your feedback, this is very important to us to serve our future guests even better! We now that our rooms are maybe not the largest in Brussels but we try to make the difference on a personal level. We also provide a different type of room for persons with limited mobility. (on request)

Thank you and hope to welcome you again in Brussels soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel had everything for a minimal price. It was clean, it was quiet, the bed was great, the staff friendly, the location perfect. Of course, don't expect to get a room the size of a suite, or trimmings such as a minibar, but how could you for this price. We booked about 6 weeks before arriving and we could stay there for 44 euro a night. For two! Breakfast not included, and we did not have it at the hotel, since you're so centrally located you can eat anywhere. The area around the hotel is filled with great restaurants, even though they might not look so attractive on the outside, just go in (check tripadvisor first, area Saint-Catherine, Dansaertstraat, Sint-Goriks). Book in time, we noticed the prices going up coming closer to departure date!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIbisBXLcity, General Manager at Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear,

So nice to read your positive review about our hotel and our staff.
I will definitely share this with my team!
Please, next time when you stay with us try our breakfast buffet, you will be surprised about the quality and freshness of the products and the happy staff that welcomes you.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine

Address: Rue Joseph Plateau 2, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine is located in the centre of Brussels, close to the Grand Place, 5 minutes from the metro and the railway station. The shopping centre and cultural district are a just few minutes walk away. Book one of our 236 modern and comfortable airconditioned rooms and benefit from use of our amenities, 2 meeting rooms, public pay parking, a snack bar open 24 hours and, as business guests will appreciate, WiFi Internet access. Restaurants are available nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Centre Ste Catherine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Brussels Centre Sainte Catherine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.