We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, good central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine

Save Saved
You added Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 quai au Bois a Bruler, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 194 hotels in Brussels
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, good central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in a deluxe studio flat which was clean, very comfy and spacious with a nice bathroom. tehre was even an iron and ironing board in the room - perfect for smartening up for meetings Kitchen was well equipped and staff were polite and friendly. I was a bit worried about the fridge keeping me awake at night, but this could easily be turned off with a dial.
Breakfast was an extra 14 euros (not sure if this is just the cheap package deal I got through Eurostar) and it was a very basic, boring continental breakfast - this let the hotel down. If I were you, I'd make the most of the kitchenette to do yourself a decent breakfast at a fraction of the cost.
The hotel is right by a metro station and on a very pretty cobbled square with lots of al fresco restaurants serving Belgian cuisine - moules & frites aplenty. These were expensive (couldn't get much for less than 25 euros), but that's central Brussels for you. Again, to save money you could make use of the self-catering accommodation here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    152
    62
    22
    11
See reviews for
67
75
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights on a stop over (with our cat). We are originally from Brussels so know the city well. The location is excellent for tourists being very close to a good sea food restuarant area (St Catherine) and walking distance to sites such as the Grand Place. We had a room on the top floor with a lovely view over the city.We found the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Travelled to Brussels with a two year old so needed somewhere with a bit more space than the average hotel room. The room amenitities offered for the price we paid (£62 a night) made this choice an absolute no-brainer.
We booked a delux studio through travel republic but were delighted to find we'd been given a one-bedroom apartment when we arrived mid-morning. The mini-kitchen was equipped with everything we might have needed for our stay including all utensils, washing-up liquid, sponge and even tea-towels.
Shower was easy to use and plenty of towels were provided. The seperate toilet was on the small side, at five months pregnant I did struggle to squeeze to the side in order to get the door open. Alright if you're by yourself or don't feel the need to close the door of course!
The short walk to Grand Place is nicer if you go to the right of St Catherine's, there is a highly rated fish deli/take-away on a corner and we always went to a bakery called Charlie's for our breakfast. On the evening it wasn't raining the Place St Catherine was busy with browsing diners, much more pleasant than rue de bouchers.

If we go to Brussels again (when I can take advantage of the amazing beers and not sit and sob with my 0% jupiler or palm) I'd most definately choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel very much. Room is cleaned once a week, so if you are neat and tidy, no problem. A sweet cuisine, a great television with many channels, good shower and nice and quiet to sleep. The hotel staff were extraordinary, we had to have documents faxed and emailed, they were number one helping us out. Their help with destinations to visit, restaurants to eat, places to see was super, especially the young lady with the long brown hair..... above and beyond. Thank you, you made our stay just the better. What a destination...... you must stay here!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a good clean room with mini kitchen facilities, microwave, hob, kettle and even a small dishwasher. About 5 mins. walk from Grand Place.St Catherine Metro station right outside. Quiet, though to be fair, it was early March and bitterly cold. Staff very helpful.Particularly enjoyed the complimentary coffee machine in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a nice, clean hotel. We stayed in a double room that included a desk, chair and small kitchen area. There was free coffee or hot chocolate offered in the lobby. The hotel staff spoke English and was very helpful. The hotel is located outside of the city center and there is not much around aside from restaurants. You can easily take the underground transportation to the Central Station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed five days at this location, and it was a nice experience:
- very well located, metro station close-by, pedestrian distance to Grand Place
- rooms are clean and well-equipped, kitchen even has a small dishwasher
- staff is friendly and helpful
- noise was OK, even though we add a room close to the lift

We paid 105 euros per night, which is high in the absolute but I think
reasonable given the prices in Brussels and the quality of this appart-hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine

Address: 51 quai au Bois a Bruler, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 194 hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Brussels Sainte-Catherine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.