We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Chelton Hotel to your Saves list
Chelton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Veronese 48 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here with a group of 8 of us spread over 4 rooms. All of us had a pleasant experience and the rooms were all clean and spacious. Would stay here again if I return to Brussels. It's about a 20 minute walk into the centre where the Christmas markets are held. Overall a clean and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    100
    45
    19
    14
See reviews for
27
39
20
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here twice during a business trip and it's fine. I stayed in the top room with a terrace, which was nice, but the toilet was downstairs which was not so convenient at night. Also the hair dryer in the room was not working well, otherwise everything was fine, breakfast ok.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed in the hotel numerous times in last five years mostly due to convenient location very close to where I am having most of my meetings in Brussels.
So I witnessed developments very closely that were mostly improvements in many respects except price and sometimes price/service relation.
Of course further improvements would be welcomed on several areas but I am still recommending to hotel to my colleagues traveling for same or similar reason, although not all share my choice of this hotel so I am saying to them in advance that they should have not to high expectations.
For my purpose of stay still I favour it although I miss some kind of loyalty program with the price discounts or additional free services (incl. maybe priority for better room if available or for "same" personally preferred room or something similar).

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location near Schuman and EU buildings and public transport. Excellent breakfast and bed. Poor wifi and no room facilities and the sheets were smelling a bit. The design of the hotel is fantastic. I arrived 8 pm and it was a bit busy at check in as there was only one hotel staff only.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 47 which is on the street side and a tiny bit noisy nothing serious though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is perfect located for a short business trip, near the institutions of the European commission, in a quite place, and 5 minutes from the bus station to the airport . Internet is free and worked perfectly. The room is large with a very spacious terrace (room was on the top floor) clean, the bed very good. I found a bottle of water in the room, which was very good considering we arrived at 8 pm and shops were closed. As a weak point in the room was a little cool to me, electrical radiators not working, and the air conditioning did not work for heat.

Room Tip: Higher floors room have a staircase that takes you into the room (room has 2 levels), I had 2 huge t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Giustina, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable hotel near the European Commission. Friendly staff. Good and rich breakfast. Highly recommended for your stay in Brussels. Close the the metro station and the bus stop to and from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean and with great decoration. Bed was big and comfortable
Staff is friendly.
It is located close to the EU institutions on a quite street - not in the city center.
Internet connection was not very stable - just minor issues - but it is free of charge.
A good hotel overall. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelton Hotel

Address: Rue Veronese 48 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chelton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelton Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.