We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Brussels off Grand Place to your Saves list
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel couldn't be in a better location. Moments from the Central railway station and steps off the Grand Place. There is a bar/restaurant attached with a nice patio. The rooms are a bit cramped, but offer good views and one of the windows can open. The bed was very comfortable and room modern and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Good afternoon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Once again we thank you for sharing your experience and hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    927
    375
    75
    33
See reviews for
379
669
172
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was our second stay at the Ibis Grand Place. We stayed there about five years ago and not much has changed. I mean that in a good way. The rooms though small are clean and the staff is very helpful and spoke English.The hotel provides everything you need including free WiFi. its a five minutes walk from Central Station and two minutes from Grand Place and some of the best waffles you have ever eaten. Americans should note that the air conditioning may not get as cold (20 C is as cold as you can get the room I believe) as you expect in the States and wash clothes are not provided ( just pack one that's what we do). But its Europe adapt and relax.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear,
Good afternoon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Ibis Bruxelles is in the very good location. Clean nice good price hotel in the middle of everything.
I could recommend this hotel to everybody who likes to stay "in the middle"
Clean room, good service and good sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My girlfriends and I took a trip to Brussels for a week end. We wanted something affordable for everyone so we chose the Ibis off Grand Place. They all arrived by train from Paris while I flew in from Dublin. Access could not be easier. Within 20 minutes of landing, I was sitting in a train (station below the airport) and was transported to the city center for a mere 7 euro and some change. The train stopped at the Central Station and the Ibis is a 5 minutes walk from there.

The Ibis hotels, although they now have different grades, are basic: let’s be honest. In saying that, I could not fault it. The staff were really welcoming and efficient. The room itself was small but larger than expected for an Ibis. It was super clean, which is, obviously, very important. I also really appreciated the fact that wifi was free and the signal good.

Breakfast was 14 euro per person per day and we decided not to take it in the hotel as for less than that, you get a decent breakfast in one of the many cafes around.
With this hotel, it is all about location location location. It is simply brilliant! Brussels is a city I did not know and I fell for its charm. There is so much to do and see. Should you be looking for some chocolates, I would recommend avoiding the main chocolatiers and try to go with the independent chocolatiers rather than the big chains. Pierre Marcolini (chocolatier) is a must for chocolate lovers!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear,

Good afternoon,

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Off Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a perfect location!! less than 1mins walk to the amazing Grand Place... I would definitely stay there again. Room was specious, big bed with nice crisp bedding - good value for money. We had breakfast at a cafe in the Gallery the next morning - soaking up as much of the magical ambiance as possible!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Good afternoon,

We very appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brussels Off Grand Place.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is at an excellent location, just off Grand Place and faces a square around which there are lots of cafes and restaurants. It's also close to the train station and metro. The hotel was clean and the triple room size was quite decent. The bathroom was small though. The staff weren't particularly friendly, but with a map and a list of your own, you don't really need to ask them anything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal A, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Good afternoon,

We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Brussels Off Grand Place.
You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.