We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Brussels off Grand Place to your Saves list
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #55 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
GreenLeadersBronze level
Douglas, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great location for Grand Place and for mooching around the shops, bars and restaurants, with good public transport links - Central Station is a couple of minutes walk away. Free wifi, good speed. Rooms clean and good sized. Despite it being busy heard no noise through the nights and slept well on a good bed. Bar and restaurant were fine and good decent. Check in staff friendly I was pleasantly surprised by the quality at the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence B, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Good afternoon

With pleasure we have reda your positive feedback on our hotel and we would like to thank you for this great comment,
At Ibis we strive to give the best possible service to our guests and we're glad to hear that appreciate this.
Thank you very much and don't hesitate to stay again at Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    860
    350
    69
    31
See reviews for
349
620
164
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very Good Location, easy access to all important attractions, shops and restaurants. Clean rooms, in the centre of square. Free Wifi . Public Parking available in the same building. We stayed in a room with a extra bed for my kid and the room was spacious. Restaurant available in the hotel and food was good

Room Tip: Rooms for children under 12 are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence B, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Good afternoon

We would like to thank you for your comment and we're glad to hear that you've had a nice stay in our hotel.

It's always a pleasure for the teams to hear that our guests are satisfied about their work.

We hope you will choose Ibis again for your next stays.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is perfect in everything: location, price and restaurant. Great location near to all public transport. There is a excellent bar and restaurant. The room 330 have enough space and a nice view.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence B, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Good afternoon

Thank you very much for this great feedback! We are proud to count you as a very staisfied Ibis guest and we hope we will see you soon again in one of our hotels.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great location close to public transport, shopping and all the tourist traps. Very small rooms, but good enough if you just need a place to sleep. Free wifi with decent speed. But be aware of the room doors, they don't always close properly when you leave the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence B, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Good afternoon

We would like to thank you for your feedback on your stay at Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place.

It is true that our location is the best possible for a hotel in Brussels and we are proud of it.
For the safety of the guests we always ask to verify if the door has been closed properly to avoid that somebody else can enter the room.

We hope that this stay wasn't your last and it would be great to welcome you again some day.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Excellent location. Near Central station and Grand Place.
Comfortable bad. Very clean. Good breakfast. Good WiFi.
Very nice restaurants nearby.
Extremely expensive for low budget 3 stars hotel (400 euros for two nights with breakfast).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence B, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Good afternoon

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

The rates depend on the businees periods and that's why we are more expensive during fair periods. During the weekend our prices are lower, but the good service remains.

I hope one day you can enjoy our weekend rates to discover Brussels, the heart of Europe.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Ibis is at the most central spot for an easy walk-about view of Brussels with bus/coach/metro/ and train interchanges nearby. We used the car-park next door,leaving our car there for 3 days,like the hotel it is spotless ans safe unlike most UK car-parks. Staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful.The key safety use of the lift and staircase doors is something I wish UK hotels would use more. Our third stay at this hotel so that says it all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence B, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Good afternoon

We are proud we can count you as a regular guest of our hotel and we would like to thank you for your great feedback.

These kind of comments are amazing for all our team members who work hard every day to provide the best service possible.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Brussels . With a top floor room facing the main square of town from which you can really enjoy the view of the numerous pubs, restaurants, churches, town centres, street bands and souvenir shops and so well lit and lively. While you sit at your windowside table this looks like a picture post card. The room is small but very functional and has all you need with free wifi. Receptionist is helpful ,cheerful and courteous .In walking distance of everything and well connected .

Room Tip: Request a room facing the main square on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence B, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Good morning

We would like to thank you for your great review of your stay at our hotel.

This kind of comments will boost our teams to work even harder to provide the best service possible to our guests.

We hope to see you back again in our hotel. Don't hesitate to spread the word.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Brussels off Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels off Grand Place

Address: Grasmarkt 100 | Rue du Marché aux Herbes 100, Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels off Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a top location at the Grand Place and the historical center of Brussels, the Ibis Brussels Off Grand'Place offers a direct access towards the international airport and the railway station. Metro, the Congress Palace, the main shopping areas and the cultural district are only a few meters away. With 184 air-conditioned and modern rooms, a pleasant bar, free wifi access and a public parking, this completely non smoking hotel is the ideal place to book for your business and leisure purposes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Brussels off Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place Hotel Brussels
Accor Brussels Off Grand Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Brussels off Grand Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.