We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel, centrally situated, that won't break the budget!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agenda Louise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Agenda Louise to your Saves list
Hotel Agenda Louise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Paris, France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little hotel, centrally situated, that won't break the budget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to Brussels for the Battle of Waterloo celebrations. Hotel was booked by the kids, what a great choice! Continental breakfast included, helpful service, free wifi, easy access to good restaurants and the centre. No restaurant or room service.
I had a big room facing the street, OK if you don't open the windows otherwise can be noisy. Ask for the garden facing rooms will be quieter!

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    84
    34
    12
    9
See reviews for
26
53
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

This is a very reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Brussels by Avenue Louise. When most other hotels are starting from 120€, this place is exceptionally cheap with an average price of 79€ for a double room. The room was very spacious and modern, 24h reception, friendly (Polish) staff, a nice selection of fresh bread and pastry (don't expect Asian/Arab/American/English style but just a good simple French/Belgian breakfast) . On the other side of the street is a cosy looking modern Italian restaurant Prego, ooen till midnight. I hope I can get to try it out next time. I could easily find a parking space for free in front of the hotel but they have their own hotel parking too (I believe 18€ a day/night). Free Wi-Fi in the room.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Booked in for two nights on a trip to a conference. Location is great with tram stop close by with good links to the sights, the Metro and rail stations. Hotel was refurbished this year and my room was great. Fresh, clean and very, very comfortable. Walk in shower was terrific. TV has four BBC channels (BBC 1,2,3,4 and World News) as well as other European and US channels, whilst many films on other channels were in English. New free wi-fi is fibre optic and streamed movies and email fine. Bed was super comfy and my room had lots of storage space, a safe and a mini-bar. Breakfast is extra at €10 and was 'eat all you want buffet' with cereal, bread, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, croissants and pastries. Nothing hot but with unlimited tea or coffee more than ample for the price. I would heartily recommend this hotel and I will certainly look to book here again when I next visit Brussels.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Lovely hotel, helpful staff, right by the tram and a 5 min walk to the metro. Came with a friend for bank holiday weekend and loved it -- comfy bed, great shower, newly refurbished, quiet and an amazing location. Will definitely return when I come back to Brussels! Really impressed with this booking as was comparing a few on all the hotel comparison sites and it was a close call but this is everything I wanted and more!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I booked this hotel last minute for a recent business trip. I must admit that I was not expecting a whole lot, just another basic three star hotel. It was anything but a basic 3 star!
I arrived at the hotel late on Wednesday, amidst a busy trade fair and public transport strike. I was glad to arrive. The Reception seemed clean and basic but the room was amazing and out of this world. It had clearly been recently refurbished. The room was extremely spacious and had a massive bed and windows which spread the length of the room - resulting in lots of natural light which was gorgeous to wake up to. The bathroom was spotless and very modern. There was a walk-in power shower - which is a very unusual feature for a 3 star hotel - I loved it!
I did not eat here so I cannot say what breakfast is like. The location is perfect the and the bedrooms (or at least the one that I stayed in) had that wow factor!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I needed to find a room in Brussels at very short notice. We were given a nice large room on the street side. Very comfortable bed and nice shower. Wifi et television provided. The breakfast room is very small. Nice friendly staff. Close to a tram stop. The hotel is just off Avenue Louise which can be noisy at night (mainly police cars). Close to shops convenience store and cafés. The price is competitive.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are off the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Location is fine but that is all. Apartments are simply an ordinary block of flats with supposed to be lift. Room: very cold, old heating system, single glazed windows, dirty. Worth 30 euro/ night.
I had to wait 1 hour outside for the key.
My advice- check the real pictures

Room Tip: Take a blanket with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agenda Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.