We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agenda Louise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Agenda Louise to your Saves list
Hotel Agenda Louise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, helpful staff, right by the tram and a 5 min walk to the metro. Came with a friend for bank holiday weekend and loved it -- comfy bed, great shower, newly refurbished, quiet and an amazing location. Will definitely return when I come back to Brussels! Really impressed with this booking as was comparing a few on all the hotel comparison sites and it was a close call but this is everything I wanted and more!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    81
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
24
50
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel last minute for a recent business trip. I must admit that I was not expecting a whole lot, just another basic three star hotel. It was anything but a basic 3 star!
I arrived at the hotel late on Wednesday, amidst a busy trade fair and public transport strike. I was glad to arrive. The Reception seemed clean and basic but the room was amazing and out of this world. It had clearly been recently refurbished. The room was extremely spacious and had a massive bed and windows which spread the length of the room - resulting in lots of natural light which was gorgeous to wake up to. The bathroom was spotless and very modern. There was a walk-in power shower - which is a very unusual feature for a 3 star hotel - I loved it!
I did not eat here so I cannot say what breakfast is like. The location is perfect the and the bedrooms (or at least the one that I stayed in) had that wow factor!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed to find a room in Brussels at very short notice. We were given a nice large room on the street side. Very comfortable bed and nice shower. Wifi et television provided. The breakfast room is very small. Nice friendly staff. Close to a tram stop. The hotel is just off Avenue Louise which can be noisy at night (mainly police cars). Close to shops convenience store and cafés. The price is competitive.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are off the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is fine but that is all. Apartments are simply an ordinary block of flats with supposed to be lift. Room: very cold, old heating system, single glazed windows, dirty. Worth 30 euro/ night.
I had to wait 1 hour outside for the key.
My advice- check the real pictures

Room Tip: Take a blanket with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Good points :
The room : We booked a room for 3 at Agenda Louise ; the room is spacious, clean and the bedding comfy. The bathroom is also nice. The decoration is a little bit old fashioned
The location : The hotel is situated around 5minutes walk from the subway, which is convenient if you want to go in downtown. You can also find some good restaurants in a 10minutes walk radius from the hotel.

Bad points :
The breakfast : the room is very very small and the breakfast not really fulfilling. We had to wait in the entrance to get a seat or to get the opportunity to grab something. The staff is not really friendly neither.
Parking spot : it was quite difficult to park our car as we did not book a spot at the hotel ; we finally found a spot, but it seems that you have to pay to park in all the streets around the hotel during daytime, and it can get expensive.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I've been at the Agenda Louise several times and I consider it a good solution, quite close to the metro. Rooms are very large but not renewed, bathrooms are new and efficient even if a couple of times I've found the shower not perfectly working. It is an old building with few rooms per floor. The weak point of this hotel is breakfast, very poor.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Great spot easy to get the tram or walk in to Brussels. Rooms are large and lovely new bathrooms. I had a kitchenette and tv. Breakfast was simple continental but enough. Staff were very kind and helpful. Only downside was the towels need to be replaced but apart from that it was perfect and I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agenda Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.