We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab little hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agenda Louise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Agenda Louise to your Saves list
Hotel Agenda Louise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fab little hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 2 night stay here for my husband's birthday recently and couldn't really fault it. The room was lovely. Nice décor, big, comfy bed and stylish bathroom. Also a couple of BBC channels on the TV which is always a bonus. Free wifi. Great continental breakfast. A few minutes walk from the tram for a 5 minute journey into centre of Brussels for all the tourist attractions.
The only downside was the car parking. This is very limited so make sure you have pre-booked.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    74
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
22
47
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time stay at the Agenda in area I know well. Good large room on the 5th floor, with a great shower and all the relevant necessities, WiFi was a bit hit and miss to get going with the works VPN system.
Stayed at the Agenda for 3 nights, with no problems regarding noise from either outside or adjoining rooms.
Breakfast room was a touch on the small side but offered a good basic breakfast included in the price. Good location for the tram or a 10minute walk down to the metro.
Overall a good hotel for the price and booked again for my next visit in two weeks time.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The location is perfect! Just few bus stops from the city center and the main metro station. Also 5 min from the famous shopping street Avenue Louise.
The breakfast was amazing!
And the room was great and well furnished. The bathroom is modern and really clean. We had a hair dryer, iron, AC and mini bar. Everyday we had clean towels, the stuff was polite and helped us everytime we asked something.
We had good sleep because it is peaceful at night.
We recommend it to all the young couples like us and if we ever come back to Brussels we'll choose Agenda again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

A case of you get what you pay for. Hotel was basic and the bedrooms were fine with comfortable beds and the bathroom was clean and smart.

The corridors had a funny smell and the breakfast room was far too small. The staff and people in general we found to be less than polite despite the odd exception.
Location was great, not far from transport that was easy enough to navigate. We had no idea how to pay for the trams though. No one seemed to pay for them anyway.

Grand place, mini europe and the park at the top of louise avenue were amazing!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

it's very nice Hotel The staff was excellent and helpful the WiFi was fast ,Clean and spacious room. It is regular three stars hotel without any nasty surprises. Breakfast could be bit better, very good Location

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

1. Location. 10 minutes by foot from Louise metro station, 20-30 minutes by from the Grand Place (centre).
2. Room. We had a very spacious room with two separate beds, TV, table with electric kettle and mini-bar. Some words about pillows because I read a lot about them in reports – of course, it depends on people, for me a pillow for ok and I slept like a child, but for my room-mate a pillow was uncomfortable, she had a neck ache and the other night she slept on the towels instead of the pillow))) There is a conditioner in the room. The window can be opened too.
3. Bathroom. Clean, service is every day, towels are changed. No soap, there is only small shower gel. Hair dryer is ok.
4. Wi-fi. We did not have an opportunity to connect to wi-fi in the room at all, net was always not accessible. When we tried to connect on reception everything was ok, so don’t know the reasons.
5. Breakfast. For me personally it was enough, some my colleagues (especially men) were not satisfied and told it was poor (yoghurt, fruits, cheese, ham, jam, bread, croissants, rolls, tea/coffee/juice), but I do no eat more than that usually so it was ok for me. A breakfast room is not very spacious, at 8 o’clock it was almost empty, but at 9 o’clock it was full, but there are always free tables.
6. Staff. Staff is very good and helpful, everybody speaks English, helps us with map, gives necessary advice, calls a taxi for us. We also asked for an iron and got it :)
My conclusion – it’s a good hotel for its price, located not too far from the centre, suitable for business trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I booked this hotel one month in advance through booking.com and got a big discount. I don't agree with the negative comments. Maybe breakfast had only cheese and not ham but there was a large choice of other things to eat and that was enough. The room was very spacious, clean and the bathroom was big and clean too. I appreciated the electric kettle in the room to have my coffee in bed ! The staff was helpful too. The surroundings are nice (place du Chatelain and rue du Bailli). If you want somewhere nice to stay in Brussels just come here

Room Tip: ask for a room loverooking the garden it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agenda Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.