We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the city center!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agenda Louise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Agenda Louise to your Saves list
Hotel Agenda Louise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the city center!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The location is perfect! Just few bus stops from the city center and the main metro station. Also 5 min from the famous shopping street Avenue Louise.
The breakfast was amazing!
And the room was great and well furnished. The bathroom is modern and really clean. We had a hair dryer, iron, AC and mini bar. Everyday we had clean towels, the stuff was polite and helped us everytime we asked something.
We had good sleep because it is peaceful at night.
We recommend it to all the young couples like us and if we ever come back to Brussels we'll choose Agenda again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    70
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
22
45
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

A case of you get what you pay for. Hotel was basic and the bedrooms were fine with comfortable beds and the bathroom was clean and smart.

The corridors had a funny smell and the breakfast room was far too small. The staff and people in general we found to be less than polite despite the odd exception.
Location was great, not far from transport that was easy enough to navigate. We had no idea how to pay for the trams though. No one seemed to pay for them anyway.

Grand place, mini europe and the park at the top of louise avenue were amazing!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

it's very nice Hotel The staff was excellent and helpful the WiFi was fast ,Clean and spacious room. It is regular three stars hotel without any nasty surprises. Breakfast could be bit better, very good Location

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

1. Location. 10 minutes by foot from Louise metro station, 20-30 minutes by from the Grand Place (centre).
2. Room. We had a very spacious room with two separate beds, TV, table with electric kettle and mini-bar. Some words about pillows because I read a lot about them in reports – of course, it depends on people, for me a pillow for ok and I slept like a child, but for my room-mate a pillow was uncomfortable, she had a neck ache and the other night she slept on the towels instead of the pillow))) There is a conditioner in the room. The window can be opened too.
3. Bathroom. Clean, service is every day, towels are changed. No soap, there is only small shower gel. Hair dryer is ok.
4. Wi-fi. We did not have an opportunity to connect to wi-fi in the room at all, net was always not accessible. When we tried to connect on reception everything was ok, so don’t know the reasons.
5. Breakfast. For me personally it was enough, some my colleagues (especially men) were not satisfied and told it was poor (yoghurt, fruits, cheese, ham, jam, bread, croissants, rolls, tea/coffee/juice), but I do no eat more than that usually so it was ok for me. A breakfast room is not very spacious, at 8 o’clock it was almost empty, but at 9 o’clock it was full, but there are always free tables.
6. Staff. Staff is very good and helpful, everybody speaks English, helps us with map, gives necessary advice, calls a taxi for us. We also asked for an iron and got it :)
My conclusion – it’s a good hotel for its price, located not too far from the centre, suitable for business trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I booked this hotel one month in advance through booking.com and got a big discount. I don't agree with the negative comments. Maybe breakfast had only cheese and not ham but there was a large choice of other things to eat and that was enough. The room was very spacious, clean and the bathroom was big and clean too. I appreciated the electric kettle in the room to have my coffee in bed ! The staff was helpful too. The surroundings are nice (place du Chatelain and rue du Bailli). If you want somewhere nice to stay in Brussels just come here

Room Tip: ask for a room loverooking the garden it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in April 2014. Hotel should provide better instructions on how to get to the hotel because we had to ask around before a kind soul finally pointed us in the right direction. Hotel was undergoing some repairs and lift was not working at the time we were there. Basic breakfast, same thing everyday for 3 days. Location not too bad, it was about 10 mins to walk to the tram station, and 15 minutes into town from the tram station.

Pros:
Rooms were nice and the bed was very comfortable
Clean and modern bathroom with a powerful hairdryer
Beds made each morning when we left and returned in the evening
The staff allow you to leave your luggage with them before check-in time.
The staff also helped to book a taxi for us to the airport at no charge

Cons:
Unpleasant smell from the toilet and sounds of water at night.
There was plaster in the tap water. Ended up buying bottled water for a few days to solve the problem.
Each time we came back to the room, we found a window left open, probably by the staff cleaning it. Didn't leave any valuables in there but still unnerving to return to an open window.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel has a lot of potential and has many positives: good air conditioning which you need if you are at the front of the hotel due to the noise from the main road. The breakfast is adequate with fresh fruit, bread and croissants and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The size of the room was good (3 beds in the room) and the recently renovated bathroom with good shower was excellent. Unfortunately, there needs some attention paid to detail: the fridge didn't work in the room which we reported, nothing was done. We requested additional coat hangers, nothing ever arrived. Some of the towels were threadbare, not good and the toilet roll was not stocked up so had to request more. I think the place was in dire need of a good dusting too. All in all I would stay here again as the deal was good, the staff friendly and the location good. A bit if renovation and tlc would restore this hotel to some of its former glory.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agenda Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.