We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a city break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agenda Louise

Save Saved
You added Hotel Agenda Louise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Agenda Louise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 193 hotels in Brussels
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect for a city break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hotel Agenda Louise. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Louise metro stop (which is only 3 stops from Gare Midi) so very convenient. Check in was quick and straightforward, room was clean and very spacious! Breakfast is included but we paid an extra 5 euros to have it delivered to our room which was great, and we were given such a selection! Only takes 10 mins on the metro to get into the centre of Brussels. All in all this hotel is the perfect base for exploring Brussels and we were very happy with it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    81
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
19
39
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very good location close to Avenue Louise, price very low €59 for a night breakfast included. Basic hotel but the room is big enough there was even a kitchen, flatscreen and bathroom. For this price the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mol, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

first of all , its an old hotel , wich isnt a problem because the room we got was on the top floor and was nice and renovated , we were happy with the room .
But ..... when we checked in , someone told us in really bad english (i think he only spoke a bit french , not that much i think) "here is breakfast , till 12 o clock ........ so we were happy that they had a breakfast on sunday till 12 o clock ........ when we woke up , we showered and went down to have the breakfast (wich we payed for in advance) , at 11.15 am .... there was a really unfriendly lady, she looked at us and said : "No No No , breakfast finito , finished , you too late " ..... we couldnt get anything anymore , not even a bowl of cereal wich was still standing there .
than another man from the lobby told us " its mistake , the guy from yesterday meant , checkout is at 12"

so this is the main problem in the hotel , most people only speak a little bit of french , no english or dutch , so if you ask for information , they have a really hard time to explain , wich is unacceptable for me .

Room Tip: if you get a room at a discount price , its ok , but its not worth the 205€ per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed in a studio in the "residence" part of the hotel, paying EUR 225 for what ended up being one of the most appalling hotel experiences of my life:

1. The studio was filthy: the kitchen had dark sticky stains on the floor and the cutlery needed to be washed before use; the carpets were stained; the hand towel in the bathroom was stained (blood); the bed cover was stained; there were hairs (of all sorts) everywhere, including in the bed...

2. The studio reeked of the smell of cold cigarette smoke, although it was supposed to be a non-smoking room (and there was a non-smoking sticker on the door).

3. The place was in dire need of renovation, with shabby unstable furniture, paint peeling off walls in places etc.

4. The place was extremely noisy -- paper thin walls allowed for noise from neighbouring rooms to come in; while street noise prevented sleeping beyond 6 am.

5. The free wireless internet was unreliable, only working in certain parts of the room but not at the desk, where I would have liked to work.

6. There was no phone to call reception and complain! Only solution was to use my mobile phone (and pay roaming charges).

7. Despite being advertised as "nearby" the hotel, the studio was actually a full five blocks away. As an able-bodied person, this was irritating (I had already walked a fair amount to get there). Had I had any difficulty walking, it would have required a cab ride.

The only positive was that staff at reception were reasonably polite and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Me and my husband went to this hotel with the expectation we had paid for. We never thought that our room would have been this little and dirty at the same time. It was dissapointing, because we only were going to stay there for just one night and had to pay too much for it. When I thought it couldn't get any worse the alarm did ring as I took a shower. This experience made us realize that the three star hotel we were searching for and "thought" we'd findd was just a terrible misundersanding. After switching rooms, the third room was the one we'd kept, though it still didn't looked any much better than the others. It still wasn't clean. Though the personel were kind and helped us, trying to meet our satisfaction. Maybe it was, because they didn't want to give us the money back...

Room Tip: Think twice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We got a special deal for about 45 quid a night including breakfast and 2 tickets to the comic strip museum, which was fantastic value! The rooms are normally about 200 euros a night which I would never pay but if you can get a special deal it's perfect. The rooms were huge and were cleaned everyday and towels replaced everyday too! The breakfast was simple but adequate, just the usual continental breakfast fare- eggs, breads, cereal, ham, cheese etc; nothing too fancy. The breakfast room is tiny so be careful about what time you go down otherwise it can be packed and a bit awkward. The staff were nice and friendly however one of them gave us terrible directions to find the comic strip museum- so double check on a map first. Overall a pleasant stay and a great trip in Belgium!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

On their website I found a special offer for 59 Euro per night including breakfast! I was so happily surprised when we checked into our room. The room was very large. Our bed was very comfortable. The water pressure in our shower was fantastic. The free continental breakfast even included a cheese and meat plate excepting for on weekends, which I found odd. Why wouldn't they serve the meat on the weekends? I thought the staff were friendly. I loved the free wifi. The location was good. I have to agree with one of the other reviewers go to the restaurant Le Chou de Bruxelles for the mussels. They are excellent. The restaurant is only one block from the hotel and on the same street. We paid for the under ground hotel parking. Good thing our rental car was small. The parking was a very tight fit but very handy.

Room Tip: If you have a small car the paid under ground parking directly under the hotel is very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agenda Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.