We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agenda Louise

Save Saved
You added Hotel Agenda Louise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Agenda Louise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 193 hotels in Brussels
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

On their website I found a special offer for 59 Euro per night including breakfast! I was so happily surprised when we checked into our room. The room was very large. Our bed was very comfortable. The water pressure in our shower was fantastic. The free continental breakfast even included a cheese and meat plate excepting for on weekends, which I found odd. Why wouldn't they serve the meat on the weekends? I thought the staff were friendly. I loved the free wifi. The location was good. I have to agree with one of the other reviewers go to the restaurant Le Chou de Bruxelles for the mussels. They are excellent. The restaurant is only one block from the hotel and on the same street. We paid for the under ground hotel parking. Good thing our rental car was small. The parking was a very tight fit but very handy.

Room Tip: If you have a small car the paid under ground parking directly under the hotel is very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    81
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
19
39
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff with every change of shift. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good and included in the price. The overall satisfaction contributed to a wonderful Belgian experience. The only improvement we would suggest is having smoke-free rooms as we could tell our.room had a smoker in before us. This did not detract from.the overall quality of the hotel, it's staff and the service we received.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Checked in last night and was surprised the size of our room. Full size bathroom includes a standard tub/shower with an adjustable hand held shower head. My 6 year old loves being able to lower the shower head to her height level. The water pressure is wonderful and hot water is plentiful. The free breakfast includes boiled eggs, ham, cheese, cereal, oatmeal, granola bars, large variety of breads, jams, juice, milk, coffee, and tea. The breakfast room while small is very clean and nicely decorated. The staff is friendly, professional, and efficient. Restaurants, a grocery, post office, and luxury shopping are all within walking distance. My door handle came off in my hand when opening the door for housekeeping, and maintenance was sent to repair it within 5 minutes. The handle coming loose was not due to neglect, but was the result of normal loosening from repeat usage. Overall this hotel has everything and more that one should expect for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Good location though initially we did find it difficult to locate although we had a map (it is easy to come out of the metro and get disorientated) and advice from locals insn't always correct - will take compass next time! Large spacious bedroom with pleasant en suite. Our room was at the back so quiet. Good continental breakfast. Staff pleasant and efficient.

Local restaurant recommendation: Le Chou de Bruxelles 26 Rue Florencestraat - just down the road - excellent mussels and chips! Also 'Ma Soeur' an ordinary looking bistro but good.

Local attraction recommendation: the Belgian Comic Strip Center (lovely Art Nouveau bld too by Victa Horta) and Museum of Musical Instruments - fascinating. View the Manneken Pis if you must but don't bust a gut - tourist tripe.

Dorling Kindersley (Brussels) guide book including laminated street map invaluable as usual for everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel just overnight and what a pleasant surprise. About 10 min (max) walk from the underground station Louse or take a tram closer to the hotel. Very easy to find too.

Room was very spacious, good clean bathroom, excellent shower, hairdryer, 2 sets of shampoo and soap, tv with English speaking channels, kettle with 2 teabags and two coffees.
Breakfast: usual cheese and ham, boiled eggs, croissants, chocolate danishes, cereals, juice and good cup of coffee.
People complained about tiny lift as it takes max 3 persons, but no problem really.
Have already recommended to my friends and would advise everyone else.
Central location, big and clean room with excellent breakfast to wake up to!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I visited Brussels with my mom.
We came there just because of mom's conference but decided to stay a bit longer,for 4 days.
Location:
It was excellent! If you want to eat somewhere in the evening,or just have a sandwich and cup of coffee - there are many different restaurants and cafes.
There are also many shops!Because this hotel is situated at the end of the BEST SHOPPING STREET IN BRUSSELS!So ladies,if you want to buy loads of items- this hotel is for you :D
There is also underground (metro),just in 10 minutes of walking you will get there.That's why it was easy to get anywhere.
Room:
it was fine.Actually,even better than a usual "fine". I expected something more ugly and smaller at a 4* Belgium hotel,you know. But when we came in it was a pretty large,sweet room.
Breakfast:
ATTENTION PLEASE! European breakfast!NOT AMERICAN! It means: no bacon,no omelet,no potato and etc. I even can say what we had:
1.Eggs
2.Toasts
3.Coffe\tea\juice
4.Cheese
5.Butter
6.Jam.
That's all.But it was enough for us because after breakfast we usually visited another cafes with normal food :D
I also recommend you to visit Brugge *O* it was a really small,nice and lovely town.
We were satisfied with hotel and trip.

Room Tip: Everything was okay/
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Agenda Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agenda Louise

Address: Rue de Florence 6-8 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agenda Louise 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Agenda Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agenda Louise Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Agenda Louise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.