We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amigo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amigo to your Saves list
Hotel Amigo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de l'Amigo 1-3 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great location, beautifully furnished room with very attentive, courteous and accommodating Staff.

Only gripe..? The view from the room window in the morning was not out onto the cobbled streets. But hey, 5 seconds disappointment was more than offset by the facilities and fantastic service.

Looking forward to returning, staying again and exploring Brussels for pleasure - rather than work...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear anita y:

Thank you so very much for your high praises in regards to your recent stay with us.

This testimony will be shared with our associated so they can appreciate their daily commitments bear fruit.

For a return visit, please do not hesitate to request a city view room.

My colleagues and I look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    312
    65
    31
    19
See reviews for
149
528
59
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Was in Brussels on business for three days in February. Hotel was a haven after a lot of transport hassles. Terrific location - practically on doorstop of Grand Place. There was street noise with winter revellers down below on a couple of nights. Beaut bar in which to relax with colleagues after meetings. The box of chocolates and fresh fruit was appreciated. Friendly staff.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Jag G:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us.

We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasing stay and appreciated our staff members’ genuine service and that experienced noise was of a minimum impairment.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in the center of Brussels. It has all the things one would expect of a good hotel in a big city. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is good, but maybe a bit expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Sarcophilus_harrisii:

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were outstanding.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We could not fault the hotel accomodation. Coffee on arrival and then chocolates in the room were a nice touch. The outlook from our room wasn't great but the location of the hotel made up for that. It was right next to. Grand place and within walking distance of most of the sites. We recommend the bar delirium. It's got real character and beer with Gouda and mustard is a must.

Room Tip: Front of hotel might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your raving review.

What a genuine pleasure to learn that you had a memorable moment with us.

All the Amigo Team is looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Was in Brussels for business and stayed at The Amigo for 1 week. Hands down, the best service I have ever experienced at a hotel, for business or pleasure. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. My birthday happened to fall on a day the week I was there. After working a full day I came back to my room to find a birthday brownie cake and a hand written, personalized card from the hotel. I was very appreciative of it. As far as the room, incredibly clean and the turn down service was great. Very spacious, clean bathroom. Very good room service and laundry. For the business traveler, my room had a built in press machine for dress pants...very convenient. As far as location, it is in the heart of the city next to the Grand Place. Tons of bars, restaurants, and shops. Couldn't ask for more after a long day. As far as pricing, I paid 180 EUR/night, which included all you can eat breakfast. And this was not some lame buffet. I ordered anything and everything I wanted from the entire breakfast menu and it was included in the 180. Additionally, I did not have to go to the dining room for this. I ordered breakfast via room service at no extra charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your high praises in regards to your recent stay with us.

This testimony will be shared with our associated so they can appreciate their daily commitments bear fruit.

My colleagues and I look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuss, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We wanted to celebrate our Anniversary, and picked both Brussels and Hotel Amigo to do it. What a pleasant surprise. Service was what you dream about, Hotel is well located, and advice on how to enjoy Brussels was provided with a smile. I recommend this to anyone visiting the city.

Room Tip: Pick a deluxe room or more, and enjoy the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a delight to read that you had a memorable experience with us.

This will undoubtedly fuel our associates’ motivation in always delivering “the perfect guest experience”.

We all look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We planned a trip on the Eurostar and decided on Brussels for our weekend break. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi everyone from doorman to chamber maids treated us in the most friendly but professional manner. We ate in the restaurant twice and although fairly expensive found the food delightful. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel you certainly get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were outstanding.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amigo

Address: Rue de l'Amigo 1-3 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#9 Business Hotel in Brussels
#20 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Amigo 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocco Forte Hotels is delighted to introduce the Hotel Amigo, superbly located in the very heart of Brussels, adjacent to one of the most beautiful squares in Europe, Grand Place, close to Brussels' financial district and within easy walking distance of the antiques district of Le Sablon, Hotel Amigo provides a stylish and central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LHW, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Amigo
Forte Hotel Brussels
Forte Brussels
Brussels Forte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.