We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amigo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amigo to your Saves list
Hotel Amigo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de l'Amigo 1-3 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Unfortunately, we only had time to stay one night in Brussels. the Hotel Amigo was extremely nice. It was clean and located very close to the central square. The staff was very helpful and professional. It felt like any 5-star property in the States.

Room Tip: No special tricks needed here. Go to the Delirium Tap House which is in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a delight to read that you had a memorable experience with us.

This will undoubtedly fuel our associates’ motivation in always delivering “the perfect guest experience”.

We all look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    312
    65
    31
    19
See reviews for
149
528
59
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have stayed in lots of hotels in Brussels but I think this is the best one.

The location is very central, just a stone's throw from the Grande Place. The staff are friendly and attentive and I always receive a warm welcome from the doorman and the front desk staff when I arrive.

The rooms are very nicely furnished. Wifi is a bit parsimonious - you get 24 hours free at a low speed, other than that you have to pay.

Bathrooms are very nice: lots of marble and a heated floor, which gives a true touch of luxury.

The public areas are nice. The bar has some very pleasant red wines by the glass and is always busy. Breakfast was good - my tip is to go a la carte rather than choose the EUR 30 buffet which is a bit pricey. Service in the restaurant very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were outstanding.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I went to Brussels with the lady I love more than anything else in the world and wanted to give her a break from her normal busy routine. I was determined to choose an hotel that would leave a lasting impression on her and we struck gold with the Hotel Amigo - it was superb! We stayed in the Amigo for four or five days in the middle of October...the property is five stars all the way, is well maintained and is right in the centre of town near to the central railway station...it is extremely convenient with so much to do within a short walking distance of the hotel...it was perfect for what we wanted.

The service in the Amigo was truly first class - five star and beyond - everyone we spoke to in the hotel was on the ball and knowledgeable - if they didn't have an answer to a question immediately, they went to a great deal of trouble to find out, and all with a refreshing professional courtesy and a fabulous sense of humour.

The hotel has excellent restaurants and other outlets in its own right, however the staff on the concierge desk were nothing short of incredible when it came to recommending and booking lovely restaurants nearby. Again, this was handled with humour and professionalism which made Angela and myself feel extremely special as guests.

The bar was exquisite and the staff knowledgeable - the selection of drinks and snacks was very good indeed and we enjoyed being in there on a number of occasions.

The hotel rooms were of a very high standard - crisp, clean linens and a superb grand bathroom. The decoration throughout was very soothing - not modern but traditional and luxurious and very relaxing. The housekeeping department were quick, efficient and discreet which was just perfect. The hotel has a very romantic feel about it from a bygone age and I was delighted to see Angela so happy there....the rooms had every amenity you could possibly need and I would say they have got the mix absolutely right. Actually, we had the time of our lives and both of us would quite happily have stayed for another week if our schedules had allowed.

WiFi was available at a cost which was disappointing but I was actually quite relieved to be disconnected from the world for the few days that we were there.

From the reception staff, to the bar, the concierge, to the housekeeping department, every member of staff we met and spoke to, was polite, respectful and extremely helpful. I was delighted to see how relaxed everyone made Angela feel throughout the stay as I wanted her to have a really memorable and romantic break. The hotel and the city achieved this with flying colours and I would certainly go back again given the opportunity. Well done to everyone at the Amigo and thank you for an excellent break.

I believe the concierge team in the Amigo is the best team of professionals I have ever encountered in an hotel - they were truly exceptional and made everyone feel very, very special.

Room Tip: I booked a large deluxe room which suited us perfectly - we were on a higher floor for which I was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your raving review.

What a genuine pleasure to learn that you had a memorable moment with us.

Your compliments to us will definitely go a long way in inspiring our colleagues to relentlessly provide the highest standards of products and services at all times.

All the Amigo Team is looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I get to Brussels quite often - to see her family and friends - as she's from Belgium. The challenge has been to find a truly international high-end hotel that lives up to expectations. I spend my life travelling for business so can be a bit demanding. Amigo trumps all the other locals. It won't appeal to the Designer Hotels brigade, thank God. It is welcoming, warm, and extremely well run.
It was flawless in every respect, including a barman that could make a proper vodka martini.
We've found our home in Brussels.

Room Tip: The service is so good, just ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor your impressions on your recent visit with us.

We are thrilled to read that you had an overall pleasing stay and appreciated our staff members’ genuine service.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We recently spent 5 days at the Amigo and were delighted with the service at the hotel and the pleasant and comfortable room with a nice view of the tower of the "mason Communale".The location of the hotel is great and the buffet breakfast was excellent.All in all an excellent stay.Would certainly recommend and if we go back to Brussels,will certainly stay at the Amigo again
Anne w

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were outstanding.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have had a brilliant stay at Hotel Amigo. The staff were all so attentive providing 5 star service. The concierge was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a fantastic location with clean comfortable and quiet rooms with all the amenities you could ask for. Would definitely recommend the hotel and will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 438 which was a lovely quit room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much from all of our team members for having taken the dedication to share your impressions on your recent stay with us.

Indeed, it is a delight for us to learn that our hotel’s facilities, services and location were of your satisfaction.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo Brussels in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Amigo three different times and was always very satisfied. The location is perfect (1 minute away from the Grande Place and only 5 minutes away from the Central Station). The hotel is very cozy and the friendly staff makes you feel at home. The style is contemporary but very elegant and the breakfast in the morning is delicious: they have many Italian cold cuts and cheeses and you can order all kinds of egg dishes à la carte, which means that they prepare them freshly for you and it's included in the breakfast price. They do not have a Spa, but there is a gym if you want to stay fit.

Room Tip: Request a room on the sixth floor overlooking the roofs of the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric F, Manager at Hotel Amigo, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your high praises in regards to your recent stay with us.

This testimony will be shared with our associated so they can appreciate their daily commitments bear fruit.

My colleagues and I look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eric Falcucci
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amigo

Address: Rue de l'Amigo 1-3 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Rocco Forte Hotel Amigo)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#9 Business Hotel in Brussels
#20 Family Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Amigo 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocco Forte Hotels is delighted to introduce the Hotel Amigo, superbly located in the very heart of Brussels, adjacent to one of the most beautiful squares in Europe, Grand Place, close to Brussels' financial district and within easy walking distance of the antiques district of Le Sablon, Hotel Amigo provides a stylish and central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LHW, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocco Forte Amigo
Forte Hotel Brussels
Forte Brussels
Brussels Forte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.