We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jeanneke Pis

Jeanneke Pis
Prinsengalerij, Brussels, Belgium
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #164 of 332 things to do in Brussels
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't take quality pictures the bars obstruct the view. The day we went lighting was poor, but it free and a good way to explore Brussels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    93
    167
    83
    35
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Jean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

If you go to brussels you've gotta go see Jean. Apparently she was put there in honour of loyalty. People saying its disgusting baffle me. It's funny if anything and I threw a euro in :-)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong Region, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tiny statute”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

It is a tiny statute located in a tiny alley. I went there at night, after dinner, and the statue is locked by bars. I could not see the statute clearly through the bars. Although there is not much to see anyways.
I would recommend people to visit it in the daylight.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“An amusing diversion...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Jeanneke Pis is very similar to the more widely known Manneken Pis - essentially a female replica. It wouldn't rank as a major city attraction, but can be a fun photo opportunity if you're in the neighborhood. The famous 'Delirium' Bar is very close.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Manneken Pis is nice and famous but this is really of very bad taste. Not worth seeing if you ask me. Stay away from it. I even wonder why it hasn't been removed yet.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeanneke Pis also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Jeanneke Pis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeanneke Pis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.