We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, new hotel new Avenue Louise station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aqua Hotel to your Saves list
Aqua Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue De Stassart 43 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good, new hotel new Avenue Louise station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel is fairly new (it was apparently built two years ago).
So the furniture, equipment are fairly new (safety box with electric plug in it for the laptop).
The room was clean.
The deco is modern, some people might not like it.
The hotel is very close to the metro station Louise (about 2-3 min walk)
The staff are friendly, especially the Philipinos working for breakfast.
The WC and the shower are in two separate rooms, which is unusual.
I found the sliding door for the toilet is a bit odd.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    189
    46
    13
    3
See reviews for
33
77
21
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Often stay at Aqua for business trips to Brussels as it is extremely close to our Brussels office and the European parliament.

Rooms are comfortable, clean with good showers. Breakfast is a basic continental, with a decent array of cheeses, breads, pastries and cold meats.

Very good value for money, and would recommend to anyone wanting a hotel in a fairly central location in Brussels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The location of the hotel is smart. Close to subway and EU administration centre, as well as to shopping area, however it is located in a small doggy street. The rooms are nicely furnished and clean but very, very small. It says there is Wi-Fi in the room, but I could not use it because the network was chocked. There was Wi-Fi in the lobby but it was unavailable for one morning – I was told they are repairing something. The staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast is decent but nothing spectacular. However with the prices of hotels in Brussels I believe this one has a good value and I would return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angra do Heroismo, Portugal
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is located 5 min walk from port namur metro station. If you arrive by train to central station you can use metro to get to the hotel or you can pay 10€ by taxi. The hotel staff was very helpfull and nice. We stayed in a family room on 1st floor. These rooms are two independent rooms with a door between, in a very funcional way. Rooms have wired internet and some have wifi that it is avaiable in the lobby. Breakfast was very good and varied.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

From the airport you can get to the hotel by bus No 12 to Luxembourg and then you can walk or go 2 stops by another bus. The hotel is situated near quite busy street, but the street itself where the hotel is, looks dirty and at night a bit dangerous. The receptionist was very nice, smiling and willing to help me with everything. My room was in the -1 floor with view in some courtyard, I had to go a while through the hall, which was very narrow (as well as the staircase). The room equipment was standard, very nice was the electric kettle and tea, coffee and chocolate. My room didn't have a bathtub, just a shower. The breakfast was very good, wide choice of different food, fresh hot croissants, the only thing that bothered me was that the waitress asks you if you want coffee ot tea, you have to choose and can't have both (maybe you can if you ask afterwards, but I didn't have so much time). You can catch the wifi only in the lobby (not in my room), but there were two computers in the lobby with the printer at a disposal (although the keyboard wasn't standard qwerty, the letters were set up in a different way, which was a bit confusing:)

Room Tip: My room was in -1 floor and it did not have the view in the street but in some courtyard or space be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel was a great find. Inside the classy brick exterior, everything inside was modern and bright, with clean lines and pops of color. The breakfast spread was one of the best we've seen in Europe, and we particularly appreciated the chocolate eggs generously sprinkled throughout the hotel to help guests celebrate the Easter holiday. The location was a little off the beaten tourist path (15-20 minute walk to the central train station), but not insurmountable, and very close to an excellent little neighborhood brasserie. At the low price we found online, this hotel was an incredible value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Aqua Hotel is in a small street close to the Namur Place in Brussels, close to the numerous shops and restaurants of the Louise district, FNAC, Inno and so on. 3 minutes of the subway station. But the most important is the hotel and the room, of course!
Aqua Hotel is brand new, may be 2 years old, may be not a charm and cosy hotel, but in the very expensive capital of EU, it's a very comfortable and practical place, the room is very well furnished, TV, free Wi-fi, shower and a desk where it is possible to work, with natural light. OK. Included the breakfast, with all the food you expect to find in a 3 stars hotel. The staff is friendly and usefull.
Second time for me to be here, and the same feeling to be in a good place at a good rate, around 120 euros per night, not unexpensive, but perfectly appropriate for someone looking for a centered hotel without any major complication
(detail, the street is in transformation, may be not the most welcoming avenue of the city, but once in the lobby, with contemporary art everywhere, you will say : a good place, I stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel

Address: Rue De Stassart 43 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 194 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Hotel is located in the Toison d'Or-Louise area (chic and trendy area, ideal for shopping), very close from the Egmont Palace, the Mont des Arts and the Royal Place where all the major museums are. Camille Lemonier Museum is also very close by. The Hotel features a fitness room openes 24/7 for which the access is free for the hotel's guests. Wifi is free in the whole hotel and the rooms have ethernet cable slots. Feel free to contact the reception in order to book the Meeting Room and organize your meetings in a design and warm atmosphere. The rooms all feature a little fridge to store your tasty souvenirs, tea and coffee facilities and air conditionning. The majority of our rooms are decorated with an original painting! We will be looking forward to making you comfortable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.