We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ever been” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Wine Bar du Sablon des Marolles

Le Wine Bar du Sablon des Marolles
Rue Haute 198, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Le Wine Bar du Sablon)
+32 (0)496 82 01 05
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Le Wine Bar du Sablon des Marolles is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 2,506 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: French, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best ever been”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I really love this place!! The best I ever been in belgium! Food were delicious! The atmosphere was fantastic. Will come again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    77
    16
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponce, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Service great, food excellent, definitely local 5*, value to price ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We read the reviews for may, went for dinner and had a wonderfull evening. The food was very good but not fantastick. My wife and I don't mind splurging now and then, but the cost to value was a little bit off. Apppetizers were 15 and 16 euros and main courses were 25 and 30 euros. The wines by the glass were excellent and the prices reasonable. This restaurant is frequented mainly by locals, which says something very positive for us. There wasn't a empty table. These are not people in buisness attire, so it is odd to us they would spend 100 + euros for dinner for two on a wednesday night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Vincent and all staff are very helpful in explaining the daily special and general menu, and wine selection in perfect English. My husband had bone marrow as appetizer and beef cheek as main course. Perfect! おいしい I had escargots and Sole. Escargots were cooked with a lot of herbs with very little garlic which was perfect for me. Fish was fresh. Must make reservations as there were a lot of disappointed walk-in customers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible food and amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The service was amazing. The waitor we had explained the menu in great depth and in perfect English.

All the food we ordered was fresh and just magical. Price was most reasonable for the quality of food they served.

I would definitely go back. Definitely need to book before you visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We came here over Easter for lunch, and it was lovely. Great service, the staff really cared for our well-being and put in a lot of effort. The food was fantastic, a good small selection with locally sourced ingredients.
The ambiance is great too - although it was during the day, we felt like it was evening and spent hours eating and drinking wine. All very relaxed, despite it being competely full!

I will definitely come again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Wine Bar du Sablon des Marolles also viewed

 

Been to Le Wine Bar du Sablon des Marolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Wine Bar du Sablon des Marolles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.