We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Argentinian restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mi-Tango

Mi-Tango
Rue De Spa 31, Brussels B-1000, Belgium
02 230 99 95
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #626 of 2,506 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Cosy Argentinian restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The restaurant is a small and cosy Argentinian restaurant. Check the opening times before going there. We chose the menu from the blackboard. The fish ravioli, empanaditas and caramel flan for dessert caught our fancy. We did not regret our choice. The food was tasty and well-prepared. The only thing is the slow service, but what is the rush? Enjoy the ambience of the place while waiting for your food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“OK Place But Service Soooo Slow!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a nice restaurant, make no mistake. Nice atmosphere. Food ok to good. Some of the food was very good. A bit expensive but it is a restaurant in a capital city so not a surprise. My only criticism is the speed of the service. I know that people like to linger over their food but we were in the restaurant for 7.30 and still there at 10.30 and we only had 3 course (of a pre-ordered set meal). Don't let this put you off though. It didn't put me of as this was my second visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Small nice restaurant serving excellent Argentinian meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This cosy and nice restaurant serves good Argentinian meat but not only. Some original salads and pasta for the dates you feel like not eating meat. As for the drinks, you can go for an excellent wine or a soft Argentinian beer. Tango music will accompany you since you enter in until you leave the restaurant. At lunch time it can be very sunny if it is one of these days when the Sun visits us. Staff members are very friendly and always host you with a smile. It is quite advisable to book in advance since the restaurant is not so big.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice evening in very nice resto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

cosy atmosphere, food excellent, service perfect.
it's little so really nice to go as a couple but also with friends (what we did) is great. We stayed long because it was such a great atmosphere, did want to go home.
we ate very good, wine was excellent.
really the place to be for good meat and excellent wine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Charming little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I took my visiting family to the small restaurant - Mi-Tango is one of my absolute favorite places in Brussels. My family loved it too. The food is excellent and. But especially the warm service delivered my the Belgian owner made us feel very welcome and made our experience one to remember.
5/5!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi-Tango also viewed

 

Been to Mi-Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi-Tango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.