We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Leopold II

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Leopold II to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast Leopold II
Bd Leopold II laan 215, Brussels 1080, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 193 Brussels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I booked this B&B based on the good reviews on the internet. And it turned out to be very nice indeed.

I spent two nights in the small, nicely decorated room on the top floor. The B&B was a 5-min walk away from a metro station, so it was very convenient. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was adequate. The host was kind and considerate. He gave me clear directions on how to get to the B&B, emailed me about the railway strike that would affect my journey (if he hadn't told me I wouldn't have known about it) so that I could adjust my plans, helped take my heavy luggage up flights of stairs, and he kept three adorable cats!

I found the room a bit cold at night and wondered if it was just because I didn’t know how to turn on the heating ... But overall it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    51
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
101
27
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This b&b was quite nice, the location is not that great though, it is in a bit of a dodgy area. We certainly did not want to venture out at night. To get into the actual city, was about a 25 minute walk. The room itself was nice, however, could have been cleaner, the bathroom floor was pretty dirty, lots of hair. The breakfast was good. The owner was also helpful. Would stay again if we were ever back in Brussels.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great bed and breakfast, Pascal is a very nice host and very helpful on where to go and how to get around Brussels. He recommended a lovely Italian Restaurant around the corner - La Luna - that was to die for (and nicely priced). We stayed in the Colonial Room which is small but perfect for our needs - the bed is very comfortable! The B&B is a bit away from the center, but taking the subway makes it quick if you need to get there in a hurry (like we did for a bike tour that we almost missed!)

Room Tip: The apartments look AMAZING for those traveling in a larger group or who want to stay for some time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I spent 3 lovely nights at Leopold II B&B, a typical Brussels house with a modern touch. The first night in the two floors spacious apartment and the following 2 in the Royal room. Both were very neat, clean, with their own character and were equipped with all required services and appliances.
Breakfast was terrific. Pascal and his massive cats warmly welcomed me and made me feel comfortable and relaxed for the whole stay.
The B&B is just two blocs away from the metro and 20 min walk from the city centre.
The B&B also has a beautiful courtyard where a huge tree will shelter you while you enjoy a cup of tea, read a book or surf the web.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Leopold ll is a comfortable, clean apartment . Although it is on a main thoroughfare it was pleasantly quiet in the evening despite our room being on the front ground floor Pascal is a welcoming host with a wealth of local knowledge about sights,food and culture.He was spot on with his recommendations. We walked into the centre during our 2 night stay, which took about 20 minutes. The area seemed somewhat down-at-heel and we were bothered by a persistent beggar one evening.I would not have felt safe to walk alone, but that is probably, sadly the same for any city. The hotel offers a good level of comfort and style and is excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Leopold II B&B is recently-renovated in a nicely modern style - we stayed in the top-floor Apartment room, which had plenty of space for the three of us. The Apartment is split across two levels, with the bathroom and bedroom upstairs and the kitchen/living area and sofa bed downstairs. Everything was clean to the point of looking brand-new. We were very comfortable.

Pascal was very helpful, and has promised to provide larger maps in future to help guests get to the central tourist areas of Brussells. The Wi-Fi was good and the books and magazines left in the room were a welcome addition.

Leopold II B&B is a block or so from a metro station, or a half-hour walk from the Grand Place. It is located in an area full of kebab/shawarma restaurants and coffee houses. When we arrived at Brussells-Midi station we paid about €14 for a taxi to the B&B, but if we had researched it would have been easy to get there by metro. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Brussels.

Room Tip: The top-floor Apartment room was perfect for three travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Leopold II is the perfect alternative to the hotel in Brussels...free Wifi, nice breakfast, perfect room, great innkeeper, etc. It's situated on Boulevard Leopold II, which is about two metro stops from the activity of the old part of city. Great views up and down the boulevard from out my window. The room was VERY spacious and well-decorated, the bathroom was modern and attractive and it all was impeccably clean. Saskia was working the B&B the weekend I was in town, and as this was my first visit to Brussels, she was a gracious and very helpful host. She probably spent an hour with me to help plan my return travels through train stations, airports, etc. A great value!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Leopold II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Leopold II

Address: Bd Leopold II laan 215, Brussels 1080, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 3 large rooms and 1 appartment are part of a beautiful Art Nouveau house located nearby the heart of Brussels.All rooms have a private bathroom, tv, internet connection and are well designed.The B&B offers direct connections (in less than 10 min) to all main touristic and corporate places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Leopold II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Leopold II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.