We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location... bed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie to your Saves list
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Boulevard Anspachlaan, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #26 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Slough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Location, location... bed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here for one night while on a quick visit to Brussels. Location was my reason for choosing it. It's right next door to the Metro (and I mean right next door) and only a few stops from Brussels Zuid/Midi (Eurostar, Thalysis, TGV etc).

The other side is a small shopping arcade, with a branch of Paul, a chain of bakers that I really like. Grand Place is also a five-mintue walk away.

The room itself was a studio with fold-out bed (the only mistake I made was having one of them as it wasn't easy to pull out and mattress too small). Otherwise, room size was good and had more than I needed, such as a functioning kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge etc. You even get your own ironing board and hoover, so this is mainly aimed at those who want stay longer and come back in the evening and perhaps cook their own food.

The weather was very hot but the air-conditioning worked very well.

Television, plenty of channels for speakers of many languages including the BBC for us Brits!

I had a room facing the street and yes, there is noise, it's the centre of a city! I'm used to it, so doesn't bother me.

There's free wifi for guests. Never tested the speed as only used it check emails etc.

Check in is from 3pm, check out is by 11am, but they do offer a bag holding service. I used it after I checked out so I could go explore Brussels and then collect my bag before heading for the Eurostar home.

As always, the final question is, would I stay here again? Answer, is yes, but I'll make sure I don't book a room with a pull out bed next time!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    301
    49
    13
    8
See reviews for
149
265
45
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

When i first arrived to what felt like a hole in the wall that oozed hostel, especially when i came out of the lift and saw the common area, i was pleasantly surprised with the quality, comfort and tidiness of my room.

The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was very useable. The bathroom was far from hostel style and made for a pleasant stay, especially with the room being rather quiet.

The internet access was also pretty good.

Location wise, very central and close to a lot of restaurants and need to see locations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelenograd, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I'm not the first time staying in your hotel (in 2012 lived in Vienna Adagio City). I have a very good impression of the location, the level of customer service that was the reason to choose your hotel again (Adagio Brussels Centre Monna from 25.06.2014 to 09.07.2014).
During their stay at the hotel in the morning 27.06.2014 I applied for retseption about that in the bathroom does not work in the shower faucet. The next day I said timing of this work. I answered: Today and tomorrow the weekend - the master will be on Monday 30.06.2014. On Monday afternoon only master mixer examined and promised to replace it only on Tuesday 01.07.2014. Tuesday 01.07.2014 mixer was not replaced. Wednesday 02.07.2014 mixer was removed, the water in the apartment off for 4 hours, and only after repeated treatment he was finally replaced. The hotel staff after he has explained to me that the replacement faucets are scarce.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for your comments, it help us to increase the quality of service.
Then I would like to apologies for all the problems you had during your stay.
We discuss about yours comments during the staff meeting, to avoid that this happen again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is by far the best apart hotel I've stayed in. The receptionists were really nice and helpful people. At first we had some problems with the wifi in our room. Upon checking with the receptionist, she gave us another room. The wifi signal was strong, connection was fast. The price for the rooms were pretty fair. The location was fantastic. The rooms were compact but extremely well-fitted. We had clean rooms daily. Check in/out process was quick. Thank you for giving us a pleasant stay. Will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you get a street side room, beware it's loud, although I loved the balcony. The room was spacious and the amenities in the room were more than expected. I would recommend this hotel, except for the noise from the street which went on all night long. We did not have breakfast because there is a wonderful Paul's bakery right next door. I would recommend this hotel/apartment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchholz in der Nordheide, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

From this centrally located apartment hotel the most important parts of Brussels are accesable by foot or metro. We had a car as we stayed also in other parts of Belgium and left it for a reasonable rate (19,-€/day) in the "Munt" garage. The apartments have everything for a longer stay - a well equipped kitchen, bathroom with separate toilet, enough storage room. With Rue Anspach passing the hotel everything is within 5-10 minutes walk - drugstores, supermarkets, Restaurants. We found the apartment which is only cleaned weekly (incl. towel changing) in a satisfactional clean state (some dust underneath the the beds and tables). We didn´t have breakfast but used the kitchen. The 2 fitness rooms are well equipped open 6:00 a.m.- 10:00 p.m. The personal is helpful and polite but be aware that even with Brussels being the EU capital english is not the first language - but no real problems to be mentioned with that. The only thing which leaves room for improvement is aircondition which was not sufficient in the fitness and the room (ours faced the gallery of Anspach shopping center so no direct sun and a little breeze). When we come back though we will consider to stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms facing the shopping gallery in one of the most upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Not going to repeat all the positive points already mentioned. It's a great place to stay if you want to relax and be left to your own devices. Absolutely excellent location for sightseeing and loads of restaurants and bars nearby to choose from.

As other people have a said, the rooms are very hot. We had a 6th floor room overlooking a. street and couldn't have the windows open because of the noise.

Water pressure in bathroom was very poor.

Free wifi which is always a plus point.

Definitely recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Address: 20 Boulevard Anspachlaan, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Brussels city center close to major leisure and cultural facilities. Fully - equipped kitchen with DVD/CD player, flat TV screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.