We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect base away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie to your Saves list
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Boulevard Anspachlaan, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Ranked #25 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    291
    46
    11
    8
See reviews for
148
249
44
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kleve, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed 3 nights (long weekend) The Adagio apparthotel is well placed for the centre of Brussels for sightseeing and culture. The hotel is clean and the rooms are quite well appointed with small kitchenette so you can be self sufficient if you wish. One downside - the breakfast is not so well organized and overpriced, though, there is a smal bakery next door where you can get all you need.
Dining tip - many of the restaurents around the Grand Place are over priced and target the tourists; look a little futher afield, you won't have to walk far.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, rooms were nice & clean & the bed was easy to fold down, we had a room on floor 3 facing the shopping centre,it felt warm all the time even withe the aircon on & if you opened the window there was no fresh air. We would have preferred a street view room. It was in a good location & felt safe at night time. We thought check out was 12pm but reception rang us at 11.15am saying check out was 11am so it was about 11.30am when we did check out.
Would stay here again as it was nice, the free wifi was good in the lounge.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I chose to stay here for 3 week long business trip as this place offered a kitchen facility. Location is good. Its right next to a metro station and you can walk to the Grand Place in 5 minutes. There is a mall with essentials right next door. Plenty of food options are available very close to the hotel. Easily accessible from any part of the city. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The apartment is very clean, neatly sized and is maintained in good condition. The kitchen is very functional and will suit the needs of a business traveller.Overall, the place is very nice except for the internet in the room. There is no wi-fi in the room and the network cable provided is very short. We will have to use the tabIe for using the laptop.The internet is very slow and takes ages to load a page. I liked the place and suited my needs for the stay. I would have given it a five star if the internet in the room was also good.

Room Tip: I was told rooms in the 2nd and 3rd floor have better internet speed. My room did not face Bouleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Adagio Monnaie in Brussels. The location is very central. Its right next to a metro station and you can walk to the Grand Place in 5 minutes. The hotel staff are very helpful.

I had a studio room with a well-appointed kitchen. It was great for cooking breakfast but also had a little stove, dishwasher, microwave as well as all the utensils, dishes, pots etc... that one would need. My studio room had a murphy bed. It was very comfortable and also very easy to take down/put away. The bathroom was quite large for a european hotel with nice decor. The hotel had laundry facilities and two small gyms. It also has wifi or guests can access the internet on two computers in the lounge.

I would recommend this hotel for longer stays when you want to feel like you have your own apartment in Brussels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I chose to stay here for a 2 week business trip rather than at one of the usual hotels in the district primarily because the apartment had a kitchen. The apartment was clean, a good size and in good condition. There was plenty of storage space and hangers, the onsite laundry was really handy and the staff were pleasant and helpful. My apartment overlooked Boulevard Anspach and the balcony doors open to let in fresh air. The furnishings and fittings were equivalent to the Hilton's basic rooms IMO. Only two things stopped me giving it a 5 rating. The toilet was hung very high, higher than I have encountered in any hotel anywhere in the world. I am 5 foot 2 and my feet were swinging in the breeze. Also, the shower head was not adjustable and water temperature is adjusted to "eco" standards - ie, warm enough but if you're a fan of a very hot shower you'd find it frustrating. Everything else was excellent and great value for money. I would stay here again over all the local 5 stars I have stayed in (Hilton, Le Plaza, Sheraton etc) - I'd just bring a footstool and my own shower head!

Room Tip: Decide whether you want to overlook the street or the shopping mall. There are advantages and disadv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Three of us stayed for three nights in the 1 bedroom apartment. there were two twin beds and a sort of sofa bed which could have been two singles again. Not comfortable as a bed for two people a they slip apart (on wheels). The apartment was perfect for what we wanted with a laundry (only two washers and 1 dryer) for all the apartments but l managed to get all our washing done fairly quickly. No wifi in apartments but you can use ADSL as cords are provided (will not work with Mac book Air though) They do have a nice computer/lounge area and wifi is available down there. Very secure building with 24 hr reception and you need your swipe card to get into building after a certain time. The express brecky 7 euro where do l begin. We got down there at 9.30 and there was nothing left and had to keep asking for more supplies to be brought out which was not very accommodating at all. If l had paid the 13 euro for the buffet l would have been extremely dissappointed as there was only scrambled eggs and bacon dried out in the bain marie. But l guess you have a kitchen in apartment to make your own. l would definately stay again but not have the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie

Address: 20 Boulevard Anspachlaan, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 195 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Brussels city center close to major leisure and cultural facilities. Fully - equipped kitchen with DVD/CD player, flat TV screen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.