We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room; great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heart of Brussels B&B

Save Saved
You added Heart of Brussels B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heart of Brussels B&B
Rue de l'Epargne 32 Spaarstraat, Brussels 1000, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 182 Brussels B&B and Inns
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely room; great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed at this B&B (in room 1) whilst in Brussels for work recently. It was very comfortable, clean and I was impressed with the little extras - cotton wool, tissues, free wifi for example - to say it was only €55 per night. Also the breakfast is lovely - wonderful fresh bread and pastries, with cheeses, yogurts and fruit if you desire.

Room 1 is quite a small room, but for one person it was totally fine. I will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I've only stayed in room 1; the detailed description on the website was totally accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
24
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albosaggia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We spent a few days at Easter 2012. The place was really central, and even during a 3 days strike of public transport we didn't had much problem in visitin the city. The room, very large, extreamly clean and well equipped was a real appartment ideal even to spent some nice evenings at home after visiting Brussel... thanks to the large kitchen. The owner was really nice and helpful, and we had some nice conversations in the morning during the delicius breakfast. Morover he was really kind in providing information for our visits.
A place that we would reccomand to everyone! We hope to come back soon...
Alessandro and Marco

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araraquara, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I was here with my wife and my parents, and I must say that this B&B is lovely! The decoration and organization of the rooms are simply awesome, and, I must say that we had one of the best breakfasts ever! (Missing it so much). The only thing to note are the stairs, but in our case, even with large luggage, this was not a problem at all (we had help from the owner). We absolutely recommend this B&B, the bed part if fantastic, the breakfast part is marvelous!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I have stayed here several times and it is a delight, all the previous reviews explain why.

I wish there we just more places like this all over the world. B&Bs, hotels, etc where someone places attention to detail and obviously lives and cares for the whole business of receiving guests.

The area is a little seedy but I've never had or heard of problems, it's like any big city... and does have nearby great restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Choosing depends on space needed: studio is largest, doubles are medium & bigger, each room is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I was here with my gf for 2 nights and it was just an amazing experience. The hotel and the room is super clean, neat, comfortable, spotless, and organized, and you can see the owner paid a lot of attentions to the smallest details - power converter for different purposes and plugs, hair dryer, makeup sheet, extra towels.... The hotel (as well as the room I stayed in) also has tons of guidebooks and maps for you to browse and to take. The breakfast is simple but enough for you to get started for the day. And the Nespresso machine!! It is a must stay. Location is close to everything. Nothing bad to be said.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in room 3 and the proprietor was wonderful. The room was much larger than we expected, being a studio in a European city. The bathroom was great with a nice big tub and floor to ceiling windows onto the patio. The patio is in the interior of a bunch of buildings so it is really only a way to be outside (no view or anything). The place is also surprisingly quiet - as long as the window to the street is shut. Which leads to our only complaint. The bed is a murphy bed with a memory foam mattress (no box springs, just 5 inches of foam on wooden slats). It is uncomfortable and the foam is hot. The room does not come with a fan so you have to open the front window and the door onto the patio to get a cross breeze to cool down at night. It then becomes loud as there are night people (prostitutes and whatnot) just outside and they make noise. An actual bed would correct this issue. A fix would be a fan but the bed really should be replaced. I do bet that if we had asked for a fan, Jan would have drummed one up. Speaking of the area, we had no problems with the prostitutes or anyone else. We walked home at 11pm and there were no issues. The ladies said hello but that was it. There was no evidence of excessive crime in the area and I felt perfectly safe. The area, like most of Brussels, is dirty and trash collects in piles and corners. But this appears to have more to do with the city than with the locale.

In summary, we loved the place, the price and all the amenities others commented on in their reviews. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Really nice b&b hotel almost in the heart of Brussels! The design is really great! There are together in one room, the living room, the kitchen and the bedroom! It's big enough! In the room there are also many movies (a lot of Tarantino movies!:) ) and a dvd player! And you can also find many brochures and travel guides for Brussels, special events, or for some other cities in Belgium. And if you cannot find something that you need, ask the owner! He can help you! The reception room with the breakfast room is small, but it is very well organized, so you don't need more space.
5 minutes walking from the shopping area and about 15 minutes walking from Grand Place!
The breakfast was also very tasteful and with a lot of things to choose.
The area is very quite, it's near the 5 stars hotels Sheraton and Hilton. There is a small road near it that is a little notorious, but I don't think that there is any danger.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heart of Brussels B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of Brussels B&B

Address: Rue de l'Epargne 32 Spaarstraat, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Heart of Brussels B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heart Of Brussels Bed And Breakfast
Heart Of Brussels Hotel Brussels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heart of Brussels B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.