We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Thai experience !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Davi

Davi
Rue Jules Van Praet 20-22, Brussels 1000, Belgium
0032 (0)2 511.18.21
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #817 of 2,652 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $39 - $156
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ultimate Thai experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is not just another restaurant on the famous Thai street in Brussels, but THE one to go. Food is amazing and probably the best among other Thai places. Service was a tad slow, but perhaps because it was a busy weekend night. Would love to visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Davi Brussels - the best in 'Thai Street'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Good location, great food and excellent service whether in the evening with work colleagues, the weekend with family or lunch time 'meal deal'... I've eaten here at least 50 times and can't fault it... even went back to Brussels for Valentines Day and ate here.

The staff still remembered me and my wife and were quick to continue their usual excellent service showing us to a cosy candle lit table and giving us complimentary drinks nicely adorned with little flowers while we waited for our food.

Back to Brussels over new year and will no doubt seek out Davi's again... well worth a look and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I've eaten here several times, and will again. I think it's the best of the restaurants on "Thai street".

Sometimes (on super busy nights) the service can be a bit slow, but if you're prepared, perfect. They also have a MUCH better beer selection than any other Thai place I've been to in and around Brussels.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Thai food in Brussels ... great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The food and service were good. I had a Shrimp and Pork dumpling (which was served Cantonese dimsum style - never had that before in a Thai restaurant), and a Minced Chicken with Garlic main dish, which was very good.
The location was great, just minutes walk from the Grand Place.
Plenty of outdoor seating.
Seems to be the most popular option on a street full of Thai and Vietnamese restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grevenbroich, Germany
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food, lovely Service.

Just can recommend it! European THAI kitchen. Had beef in red dirty and my bf had adorable chicken :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Davi also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Davi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.