We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were pleasantly surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Q Lounge

Q Lounge
Van Schoonbekeplein 15, Antwerp B2000, Belgium
032881922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #333 of 958 Restaurants in Antwerp
Price range: $28 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Antwerpen
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We were pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I expected this place to be more of a lounge/ cocktail bar type with OK-ish food . I was wrong- it was an excellent thai restaurant with a modern interior design.The reservation was made for a party of 10, they were patient with us because not everyone arrived in time.
They asked us to take a menu of 30 euro's/person and I was a little worried about being locked in a menu and not being able to choose. It turned out to be the best thing to do . The food was very good and lots of it ( more then I was able to eat ) , great cocktails and everyone had a lovely time. We will definitely go back !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Stylish restaurant, friendly service, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We went in this bar after visiting the MAS, round the corner. It is a modern lounge style - very long room with a cocktails bar and a video of a roaring fire!

It was late in the lunchtime but they were happy to serve us main courses. We had rather good spicy Thai seafood and soft drinks. The service was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Grew a beard between ordering and starter arriving, and ordering a cab home, No Way. No style....no substance!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Went with 2 children. The last thing I want is fast food but one and a quarter hours between ordering and starters. I nearly ate one of the kids I was so hungry, my 4 year old ate her coat! Food was ok when it came, not real Thai though bland but edible.

But what sank it for me was, once we had paid and I asked them to call us a cab, it was like way too much trouble. I explained I had 2 small kids, visiting, new town, dark outside, no idea where we are: no numbers apparently , nice touch thanks.

Style over substance, over priced, appallingly slow. Sort must try harder.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgerhout
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food in modern lounge atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place looks like a modern lounge bar, accompanied by the same music. Your table is shown by a friendly waiter. You can choose to eat inside or on the terrace in front of the restaurant. There is an excellent choice of Thai food (meat, fish and vegetarian), which is prepared by native Thai cooks. The plates are wonderfully decorated and it tastes all excellent. For drinks, you can choose from an range of cocktails, wines and champagnes (even Cristal!). Excellent value for money!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“For me not anymore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The food tastes good but I felt sick the whole night after the dinner there. So I suspect there was something not fresh used in a dish.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q Lounge also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Q Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.