We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chinese restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ho Chan House

Ho Chan House
Breydelstraat 27, Antwerp, Belgium
+32 3 232 7769
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 875 restaurants in Antwerp
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

nice well situated chinese restaurant, good food and good service.....try the bao or the wan tan soup with duck and noodles, great !!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    11
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food, great service, great value, fast (maybe sometimes a little too fast even) - We will keep coming back for more & more !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Tasty Chinese food for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a bunch of dishes so we could taste lots of different specialities and flavours. Very tasty, friendly staff, and not too pricy. Will return here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I love this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Have been eating here over the last 15-20 y. Menu choice is phenomenal, service quick and friendly and given its central location just off Keyserlei the prices are reasonable. I have a particular affection for their salt and pepper chicken wings.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Expensive for average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Ordered a half carafe of white to quaff with my meal, however, quality was poor so I changed to red.
Duck with pancakes was reasonable but at 16.80E way too expensive for one person.
Beef with spring onions and ginger was also fine. Not brilliant, but lean meat with a mediocre gravy.
Accompanying dish of pak Choy - basically some cabbage was ridiculously overpriced at 12E and totally not worth it.
Rice was fine and staff pleasant.
Meal for one cost me 58E, which frankly is scandalous for average Chinese food.
Certainly won't rush back.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ho Chan House also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Ho Chan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ho Chan House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.