We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and excellent Italian dishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ferrier 30

ferrier 30
Leopold de Waelplaats 30, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
++32(0)32165062
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 965 Restaurants in Antwerp
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and excellent Italian dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Modern Italian restaurant located areound a nice square in a nice area of antwerpen. Modern Italian coocking and a great staff. This restaurnat is popular so it is busy, and it is noisy but, this gives a great atmosphere. After dinner there is alot of nice bar's/cafe's areound the area to take a night cap. I would recomend this to friends

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    15
    11
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keerbergen, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Trendy place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ferrier 30 is nearly our home restaurant, once in a month we go to eat their famous vitello tonato and lovely pastas. Service is very friendly (almost become friends) and helpful. We have never been disappointed in all those years.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Weak starters, nice mains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I had the artichoke with vinaigrette as a starter. The artichoke was very cold and watery and had a massive blub of mayonaise in the middle. Not my idea of this dish and couldn't enjoy it. My other half's starter was average as well. Our mains turned out better, very tasty. Staff and setting takes itself very serious but it means good service. Attracts very snobby customers :)

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“consistency”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

always good food, the new pizza place is also nice and great prices

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Excellent food, attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We walked in on a Thursday night without a reservation. All tables were taken but we were offered three seats at the bar. I really like restaurants that let you eat at the bar, so I was happy, especially since the bar surface was more than big enough and it didn't feel improvied (there was already a group of 4 eating).
The food was of very good quality and more than once I got the impression that the waiter and waitress were mind readers, somehow sensing when you want to order something (they're probably just really good at reading body language - a wonderful quality for someone in their profession).
The bartender (who only spoke English) seemed a bit off his game, which I could tell annoyed his colleagues, but in no way did this ruin our visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ferrier 30 also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to ferrier 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ferrier 30, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.