We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen to your Saves list
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and were not disappointed by this stylish hotel. We did side trips to Bruges, Brussels, Ghent and Tyne Cot. Ghent was my favourite!

We went for a junior suite and the room and bathroom were a good size - nice not to feel cramped like in some hotel rooms. We were on the 5th floor and had a very large balcony with floor to ceiling windows down one side of the room.

We opted for breakfast at the organic cafe across the courtyard each day. We loved it there!

Some walk to the historic part but Antwerp has lots of areas to explore. We enjoyed the south area with lots if restaurants, bars and cafés to choose from.

The hotel staff were most helpful. We couldn't fault the hotel.



Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest, the review that you placed on this website means a lot to us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt at home. This is exactly why we are in this business. It is to make sure that each guest feels appreciated and special when coming to the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Therefore, it gives us great pleasure to read your kind words about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    231
    52
    14
    8
See reviews for
39
179
34
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Had a very nice stay here over Easter.
Had a bit of trouble with parking, but only because I assumed the underground parking directly in front of the hotel belonged to the station. When we eventually drove into the car park (after checking with the hotel) we were directed by signs showing where to park for the hotel. A lift then takes you up to the hotel entrance. Quite easy in the end, just wished there was signage to tell you this was the car park to use.

The reception staff were very helpful, and spoke excellent English. For an extra 10 euros per night we upgraded to an executive room on the 11th floor, worth the extra for the great view we had.

The free wi-fi worked fine, no problems with speed. There was a coffee maker and a kettle available. No problems with the kettle, but gave up trying to work the coffee machine!

Breakfast was included and had lots of choice, especially the continental meats and cheeses. Good coffee too.

The hotel is ideally located for the centraal station and the zoo, but a bit of a trek to the Old town where we spent most of our time so next time we would probably try a hotel there. However for the price we paid it was a good option.

Thank you to Jean Paul who looked after us in the bar. It's a little lacking in ambience but we ended up here after our evenings out and was nice for a night-cap.
Also there is a small smoking room just off the lobby which was convenient for us smokers, would be very welcome in the winter.

So a good stay, a nice comfortable hotel, just be aware that it's a bit of a trek if you're visiting for the old town experience

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Travelled to Antwerp by train (Eurostar to Brussels then connection to the magnificent Antwerp Central) and the Lindner is perfectly located for this mode of travel. A 5 min walk from the train.
The hotel is fresh and modern with excellent facilities and an exceptionally good breakfast choice. I stayed on the 10th floor overlooking Antwerp. The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. I had two really good nights sleep. Friendly and helpful staff on reception and throughout the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Gast, schön dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben und uns ein nettes Feedback hinterlassen haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und unseren Kunden Service als positiv empfunden haben. Das Lindner Hotel & City Lounge heißt Sie jederzeit herzlichst willkommen. Mit bestem Dank und freundlichen Grüßen, Peter Nuiten - Direktor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with family in the premier rooms. The rooms were so spacious with espresso amenity and very clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom had both a stand shower and bath tub with all sort of bathroom necessities. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxurious hotel that is far from the crowd and is comfortable. My only remark is the receptionist which were very rude and did not explain anything when processing checkin! We didn't try the breakfast but we recommend the patisserie just outside the hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Gast, schön dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben und uns ein nettes Feedback hinterlassen haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben und unseren Kunden Service als positiv empfunden haben. Das Lindner Hotel & City Lounge heißt Sie jederzeit herzlichst willkommen. Mit bestem Dank und freundlichen Grüßen, Peter Nuiten - Direktor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Just spent a weekend at the Lindner Hotel for a city break and it did everything a hotel should do at that price without going above and beyond. A very good hotel that is perfect location for the new part of the city. I went for a balcony room at the front of the hotel and it was certainly worth the additional cost. The reception did not get back to us when they said they would on one occasion but on every other aspect the service was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

A bright modern hotel with spacious rooms, but beware – while very convenient for arriving and departing train travellers, it is a brisk twenty-minute walk to the historic city centre, which means you can't pop back frequently during the day. The walk through the back part of the rail station is slightly dark and deserted after around 7pm, as all the diamond stores there are closed. On the plus side, you'll get a good night's sleep, as the immediate area is very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

It is impossible to find their parking lot. After driving around the block for several times looking for the parking sign we finally called the hotel, and the receptionist gave a different address for parking, which was not provided upon reservation. Then we tried to find the address using both the car navigation system and google maps, but neither of them was able to locate it. The whole process took us 40 minutes. The staff at the reception spoke poor English and were extremely unhelpful. The most annoying part of the whole experience was they didn't even acknowledge the issues and acted like it must have been our fault. That's right -- blame your customer, really?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest, you can find on our website a full description for directions to the parking and from the parking to the Lindner Hotel. Hope to have informed you adequate. Looking forward to your next visit at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Address: Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen in total 173 beautiful rooms offering all comfort you need and 11 suites offering you a separate living and a balcony, a fancy Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, 14 multifunctional meeting rooms and secured underground public parking facilities. 'The 12th floor' a multifunctional sky-lounge with a marvelous overview of Antwerp, the place to be to organize your meeting or event. The hotel is even located in front of the TGV (High Speed Train) terminal. Recreation: Antwerp is a sparkling city with a wide range of entertainment. Discover the Meir, which is well known for its shops, have dinner in the Old Town with its pleasant restaurants or visit the Rubens house with beautiful paintings of the well-known Belgian painter Rubens. Rooms: Luxury bed rooms (some with balcony and a view of the diamond district) and equipped with air-conditioning, comfortable seating's, bathroom with bath or extended walk-in shower, hair dryer, large desk, safe, beverage facilities, minibar, telephone, LCD television with video/audio-on-demand and internet access. Services restaurant: Comfortable restaurant on the 1st Floor, bar and lounge on the Ground Floor. Carefully designed and offering food of good quality and drinks at competitive prices. The fancy restaurant, bar & lounge has an informal and relaxed atmosphere with light jazz and lounge music playing on the background. With flexibility in choice of food, the kitchen opens from 7am till 10pm serving anything from breakfast and light snacks to full dining (no lunch in the weekend and no dinner at Sundays). Meeting facilities: Let's Meet Again is a unique concept designed for our meeting rooms. It offers our guest all comfort they need to have a pleasant meeting, event, presentation, etc. All meeting rooms have WIFI, airco and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel And City Lounge Antwerpen
Golden Tulip Antwerp
Antwerp Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.