We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough, not too close to old city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen to your Saves list
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Europa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good enough, not too close to old city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Lindner is a modern looking hotel right by the Central Train Station, with a very business-like atmosphere. If you are looking to stay close to the historical city center perhaps this is not the right place, even though Antwerp is not a very big city, but it will take around 20 mins to walk there. The area is convenient because of the train station, but otherwise it is not the nicest, some of the closest streets are quite dirty and not the greatest to walk at night.
Otherwise, the hotel has pretty much everything expected for a four star: nice spacious room with free coffee and tea, comfy beds (even though the double beds are indeed two separate beds put together, with separate linens). The decoration could be improved though.
I was feeling a bit uneasy about the room wifi, since some reviews complained about it, but it worked fast and smooth, and of course, for free. If you need to print documents, you can do it in the lobby, asking for a free code.
The highlight of the hotel was the fantastic and varied breakfast, even though the schedules should be a bit more flexible. Ten in the morning can be quite early if you are on holidays. Same thing about the restaurant, which we didn't try because it closed too early for us.
All in all, it is a nice quality hotel, but perhaps I expected a little bit more after reading the other reviews.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    201
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
31
133
28
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just one night in the Lindner, we were upgraded from a standard room to a first class ro which had a balcony overlooking the central station. The room was large and clean and the free mini bar (soft drinks and water only) was a nice touch along with the Nespresso machine. We had breakfast in the hotel which was a good buffet of cereals, fruit, yogurt, meat, cheese, pancakes, waffles, bacon and egg. Staff were generally friendly and helpful, especially reception staff who lent me a plug adapter when I realised is forgotten mine! Some of the restaurant staff did seem a bit surly though. Location was very central but I was a bit wary walking around Central Station late at night. Despite the hotels close proximity to such a big and busy station we weren't disturbed by any noise from trains.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights in this modern hotel. The rooms are an excellent size, with a separate shower box which is great.
Beds were comfortable, the breakfast was outstanding.
The staff were fantastic, very attentative at all times.
The location is great right next to the railway station. A good walk into the city.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest, the review that you placed on this website means a lot to us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt at home. This is exactly why we are in this business. It is to make sure that each guest feels appreciated and special when coming to the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Therefore, it gives us great pleasure to read your kind words about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Have been travelling a fair bit this year and this hotel was the best find of all places that i've stayed in this year! i couldn't find fault with anything at all, it has everything that you need. A spacious room, nice bathroom, plenty of storage etc.. If i ever go back to Antwerp again, this is where i'll stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great location, 2 minutes from central station, easy walk in city center. Free WIFI is very good, but not on all places in hotel. Clean, comfortable and big rooms. Service is good.
Parking is easy and nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff is young yet professional,pleasant, impeccably trained and accommodating. The staff was able to prepare a room for me in the later morning, after they heard about my red eye flight with assorted interruptions and even though check-in was supposed to be 3pm. The room was cleaned at least 3 times during the day. The location is next to the train station and tram connections.
Wifi was free although repeated log-in every hour was bothersome.
While I heard about other hotels and their problems from several colleagues during this trip, I could honestly reply to their concerns, that I was completely satisfied with my stay at the Lindner Hotel, and would search to stay at other hotels in their chain based on my most comfortable stay in Antwerp.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at 12 hotels in 30 days Europe trip, and this was by far the best hotel out of the lot. It had taken care of everything we needed. Large room and bathroom. Very clean, and lots of storage space. Large safe in room, and a tea/coffee machine and fridge. Large shower, big enough for two people ;), with proper door that didn't flood the bathroom. In a word, everything was PERFECT!!!. If I had known how good the Lindner Antwerpen hotel was I'll would have booked all the Lindner hotels.

Thanks for making my stay at the hotel memorable and pleasurable. Best value for my money anywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. We were on the 10th floor, closest to the spa, sauna and gym. Used the sauna an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest, the review that you placed on this website means a lot to us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt at home. This is exactly why we are in this business. It is to make sure that each guest feels appreciated and special when coming to the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Therefore, it gives us great pleasure to read your kind words about our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Address: Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Business Hotel in Antwerp
#3 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen in total 173 beautiful rooms offering all comfort you need and 11 suites offering you a separate living and a balcony, a fancy Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, 14 multifunctional meeting rooms and secured underground public parking facilities. 'The 12th floor' a multifunctional sky-lounge with a marvelous overview of Antwerp, the place to be to organize your meeting or event. The hotel is even located in front of the TGV (High Speed Train) terminal. Recreation:Antwerp is a sparkling city with a wide range of entertainment. Discover the Meir, which is well known for its shops, have dinner at the Keyserlei with its pleasant restaurants or visit the Rubens house with beautiful paintings of the well-known Belgian painter Rubens.Rooms:Luxury bed rooms (some with balcony and a view of the diamond district) and equipped with air-conditioning, comfortable seating’s, bathroom with bath or extended walk-in shower, hair dryer, large desk, safe, beverage facilities, minibar, telephone, LCD television with video/audio-on-demand and internet access.Services restaurant:Comfortable restaurant, bar and lounge, incorporated in the same area. Carefully designed and offering food of good quality and drinks at competitive prices. The fancy restaurant, bar & lounge has an informal and relaxed atmosphere with light jazz and lounge music playing on the background. With flexibility in choice of food, the kitchen opens from 7am till 10pm serving anything from breakfast and light snacks to full dining.Meeting facilitiesLet's Meet Again is a unique concept designed for our meeting rooms. It offers our guest all comfort they need to have a pleasant meeting, event, presentation, etc.All meeting rooms have WIFI, airco and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel And City Lounge Antwerpen
Golden Tulip Antwerp
Antwerp Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.