We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience; bad service, bad emloyees, not clean and not secure” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koningin Astridplein 43, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly All Seasons Antwerpen City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bad experience; bad service, bad emloyees, not clean and not secure”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was staying in this Ibis for more than a week.
The hotel was one of the worst I've been to.
My room was not cleaned on a daily basis, if you happen to need an extra towel before 8 am (I needed one at 7:30) they will not be able to help you (because "the housekeeprs are not in yet"), the people who work in the lobby need to take few lessons about service ("maybe you shouldnt come to Europe"), the elevator is so old you can wait for ages, the breakfast was poor and the above all this we had a situation of a bag theft (full of money + Ipad) in the hotel's lobby and the people in the reception didn't really want to help us, responded very rudely to our help request and didn't agree to look at the security camera (instead they sent us to the police and no one actually checked it for us).

Make yourself a huge favor and don't come near this hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Look for a good room in a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

We take pride in our cleanliness and attention to details, but clearly we were not up to the standards on your stay.”

May I politely inform you that hotel lobby's are public area's, where anyone can enter. The front office staff try hard to keep a feeling of security in this area, but can not be held responsible if a guest leaves his property unguarded.

I can categorically assure you that we ar not allowed to show you camera footage, due to law regulations. I am glad to hear that our receptionist advised you to go to the police station, which is the best option in case of theft.

We hope that the incident will not deter you from choosing to stay at ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center in the future.”

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    169
    143
    69
    31
See reviews for
48
192
63
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Right across the street from Antwerp central station. Near the Chinatown gate, close to everything. Great restaurants all over, and the diamond district is 2 min away. Also the great Antwerp zoo is a min walk from the hotel. Stayed 10 days, food at breakfast was exactly the same each day. Rooms without AC!! Overall a great location and a real good value for what they charge.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Matan Travels,

We would like to express our appreciation to you for taking your time to write a review after staying in our hotel.

Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in Ibis Styles near central station on the last weekend for the outgames and the pride and we are now recovering from the 2 nights at Ibis. :-( The Room on the 1st floor (301) was the noisiest room ever had in a hotel. Music from the place right under our window, until 4 a.m and at 5 am they start cleaning the place and it is never quite at all. We have reserved in advance by phone and we were not informed that the only rooms left would be that noisy. Since there is no aircond. we had to sleep with closed windows for the noise and we hardly slept at all - and had to drive 700 km the next day.
Complaining at the reception at night didn't help, not even earplugs...It is a shame to charge tourists money for a room where you cannot sleep at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Rosa Margrit,

We thank you for your review after staying in our hotel.

The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, especially on weekends, which is part of what attracts many of our guests. We do offer quieter rooms on our south side that can be reserved upon request.

On behalf of the hotel team, once again we wish to thank you for your continuous support and hope that the unpleasant incident will not in any way prevent you from availing yourself of our services in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Staff were capable and friendly, breakfast was OK, location was great. The coffee was surprisingly good.

We were in room 201. No air conditioning. The view was terrible. Even though the room is at the back the noise from the local bars/clubs could be heard all through the night. I thought the room was badly laid out with almost no space at the foot of the bed, I had to squeeze past the chair at the desk.

The bed could have been better and the pillows were completely inadequate; one thin square for each head in the bed. As it was a warm night we actually folded the duvet to act as a support pillow.

The free WiFi was great when it worked but very frustrating when it did not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear TheGustoDiningClub,

May I offer a personal thank you for sending a review of our hotel to Tripadvisor.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.

We hope that the incident will not deter you from choosing to stay at ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center in the future.”

I would like to end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you in our hotel and we hope to see you again soon where you can witness the improvements we have made.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have been to Antwerp a few times and to be honest this time we wanted central and cheapish as we were going to the beer festival. The Ibis fit that nicely. Like most Ibis it's a bit sterile, but the rooms were comfy, breakfast was nice and the staff friendly. Would be quite happy to return there as a group.

Room Tip: try to get higher floors at the back of the hotel, ours on the main road was quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Brian1937,

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Right by the train station, our room had a great view off the back of all the rooftops and sky. The room was big, with a writing desk and extra space. Free coffee, internet, and breakfast were nice to have. The room was clean and well designed. The mattress was old and squishy, but I am not picky about mattresses. There is a grocery store right next door. The neighborhood was sketchy a bit, but also eclectic and vibrant. However, given a do-over I might stay at the city center.

Room Tip: If the weather is warm, get a room not facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear cucumber6101,

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center

Address: Koningin Astridplein 43, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly All Seasons Antwerpen City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 77 Hotels in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Antwerpen City Hotel Antwerp
Agora Hotel Antwerp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Antwerpen City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.